Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel, close to many restaurant, close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san diego

Spacious, clean and good quality

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms, food, staff, sheets, shower, robes, all good 👍
Location: Dining, bars, beach, shopping
Soft sheets and towels, even the toilet paper was really nice. Complimentary apples and beach towels are nice details to have. The room we had was really nice size. We did not get to use the tub, but the double shower was also appreciated 👌 Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly all around (specially samanta).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Design.
Cons: Perhaps hire more management to keep an eye on things.
Location: Good location. Away from the party crowd. Oxxo is right across the street. It's walkable to whatever you feel like doing in playa del carmen.
We checked in. We were greeted courteously by the concierge. We headed out for some food. Came back to the hotel to see that the room has been organized and cleaned. We thought nothing of it but made it a priority to tip the kind ladies. Until - we found some of our things missing. Just keep an eye out for your things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mc

Boutique hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We loved our stay at Be Playa and are still reflecting on the memories created during our trip. We would definitely recommend it. The pictures of the hotel, that we found before our trip, accurately reflected what we saw at check-in. What we didn't know was how great the staff would be. Alexandria was great - she made sure we had what we needed in our room and knew about "things to experience" during our stay. The hotel isn't on the beach, but very close and we took advantage of the Kool beach club (loved it). We were a block off 5th and close to all the shopping and restaurants. Sushi Bar, the hotel's restaurant, had great sushi and drinks. We laughed about having some of the best sushi in Mexico:). When we decided to venture out, the staff made sure we knew how to get about from the cenotes to Lara and Luca (for brunch) and everywhere else. We will definitely visit Be Playa again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
great. Leonardo did a great job. rest of the staff was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Amazing hotel and staff overall, just a few hiccup

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel and its were staff amazing.Laura at front desk was extremely helpful and understanding.Me and my bf stayed in the junior suite; balcony was nice room has his and her sink,double head shower,in room jacuzzi was easy to manage and very nice touch to room.Hotel provided two free waters a day.Our stay came with free breakfast which was good,though some things could be improved.The hotel has deposit policy that can be done through pesos or credit card of 2000 pesos which was a little over $108 USD on my credit card and once we returned home was already back on my card(this varies based on cards).5th avenue was literally down the street,which was amazing for shopping and food.I would highly suggest going.Beach is close to hotel as well,only about 2 blocks.But doesn't feel far at all.They had deal with Kool beach club,but if you aren't big on drinking I would suggest just going to beach without paying for the entrance.For just me and my bf it was 700pesos,for cheapest package.We didn't use all those 700pesos, and money that was left over was not returned.Could only be used as credit at few select restraunts nearby that are expensive.So that was a waste.We pretty much paid for the piece of mind of having our items be looked after.For food I would suggest el fogon nearby,la parilla, and el fabuloso are on 5th ave.We didn't eat at sushi club simply because it's not our thing,though I'm sure it's good.Taxis are extremely easy to catch in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great service, ambiance, and location

Posted May 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, very affordable for the service, beauty and comfort of the hotel. We used a couples package with hotel and flight that came to a little less than 700 for 4 days/nights and were pleasantly surprised. Wanted to stay forever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
The staff and hotel were great, they were all so helpful and made my stay enjoyable. These people will treat you like family and help you out with anything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice small friendly hotel close to 5th Ave. quite time was appropriate. Pool and bar on rooftop was a nice amenity. We would do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

quiet and comfort

Posted May 9, 2017
we stayed 3 days and hotel staff are all friendly and nice. it is a really good choice if you want quiet and calm place.