Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It is only half a block from the ferry. There is no hot water at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Perfect location close to the Cozumel ferry

Posted May 4, 2017
I chose this hotel because it was close to the ferry to Cozumel. It was also close to free local entertainment, shopping, the bus depot, so all of this was a bonus. I rode the bus to the airport and it was less than half a block away. there are nightly shows of Mayan dancing in the adjacent square. The partial ocean view looked over a trashy vacant lot, but that's Mexico! For the price it was perfect for me but I didn't spend much time there other than sleeping.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny Rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was a great location to the beach and shopping.
Cons: Most things, see main review
Location: Great location, close to beach, shopping and dining.
We had a room with double beds. There was pretty much not much space outside of that. The bathroom was fine though and it had an OK closet size. The beds were fairly uncomfortable also. The room was clean though. The woman at the front desk was not very friendly at all, as was the guy when we checked out. They both acted like they had better things to do. The pool was pretty small, but in good shape. We had an "ocean view" room. Since we were on the first floor it was more like a partial view, which wouldn't have been bad except the lot in front of the hotel was just an open space filled with junk (literally).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet for sleeping. Perfect location. Good value.
Cons: A bit dated. Pool is pretty small but beach is literally half block away.
Location: Town square is across the street. Beach is half block. ADO bus station and 5th Ave is half block with shopping, restaurants, and bars.
Literally steps from 5th Ave and the beach. Walked off the ADO bus and half block to hotel. A good basic room - clean, comfortable, air conditioned and quiet for sleeping. I was worried there could be noisy bars and restaurants but it was amazingly quiet at night. Drums from performers in the town square were loud during the day but ended in the evening. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location located walking distance from beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was in a great location near 5th street and the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Arkansas

price is reasonable

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: offer wash cloths. Do more often maintenance on showheads for build up. Our shower was more of a drip.
Location: Close to ocean and port to Cozumel. Some of the higher end shopping is on this side of town.
My only gripes are. No wash cloths. yes that's right they don't issue wash cloths, 2 large towels 1 hand towel. The reservations were a challenge to get corrected. In the end my brother and his wife ended up on 2nd floor 2 double beds, when they reserved 3rd floor ocean view. he was not happy. Beds are hard ,so if that's your thing you're good. I don't and killed my back. Pillows were lumpy king size. Had to swap with my sister in law so we resolved that ourselves. Staff were very nice and friendly. The price was very reasonable and they are a block walk to the ocean. They do at least have an elevator, so no lugging luggage up 3 flights of stairs. All and all our stay was ok , nothing special just a room with a bed, fridge and low water pressure.
4 out of 5
by Angie

Great view of the ocean , depending on which floor

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The service was average. The front desk attendants English needs improvement. My biggest complaint was the wifi! Very unreliable and depending where your room is located non existent.