Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Sep 10, 2018 on Hotels
Our third time staying here, always excellent service, in a nice, quiet part of 5thavenue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel. The staff is friendly.

Posted Jun 30, 2018
Excellent. Good people. The hotel is in good place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
The room is great on a budget. great location right on 5th ave the main street in Playa del Carmen. Would stay here again when we come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy place

Posted Apr 19, 2018 on Hotels
Cozy very clean and near restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice place.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location
Nice hotel for a short stay. The pool is very small but the Staff is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic first time at Casa Ticul

Posted Mar 29, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent value for the price. Wonderful location close to restaurants and the beach. Day passes included to Martina’s beach club were great. Room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. David and the rest of the reception staff were fantastic. The only downside was that the restaurant is currently closed due to a construction project of another hotel. When I had booked this hotel we did choose it over another hotel as it stated breakfast was included. I would stay here again and recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Great Location with very accommodating and friendly staff. Hotel is a bit tired and still involved in the construction of the new "Hotel Apartments" going on but a worthy experience none the less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Mar 14, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was right on 5th avenue and was close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Only stayed one night but really good hotel. Right at the end of 5 th Avenue and no noice whatsoever. Bed was really comfy so would happy recommend to stay in Playa Del Carmen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Both Pros and Cons but still happy

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cute room, nice closet, big shower. Felt safe. Great A/C(although I wish I remembered to put it on my first night there and not wait until the last night) It was within a mile of most Playa Del Carmen’s best restaurants and shopping but quiter and less crowded than the areas closer to those places. It’s also walking distance to the beach behind Coco Reef Resort which is a nicer than a lot of othet beaches in PDC. Cons: Stairs with no elevator. I had trouble with the toilet but luckily was able to fix it myself. There is also some construction work being done next door. I also heard a kid screaming for a long time when I was trying to take a nap. I thought it was an adult only hotel.