Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Great place with one exception.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location. Value. We were given free access to the Martina beach club which was nice.
Cons: Get rid of mold
Over all, we had a great stay at this place. The location is excellent, close to the action but quiet at night. Small but clean pool, elevated street view deck for sun and people watching. Rooms were big and clean but here is where the one problem lies. Obvious signs of mold in the bathroom and musty smell. We put up with it but some may not. To the management - a cheap and easy solution for this is to spray with vinegar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Dedicated staff to meeting your needs and keeping the place clean.
Cons: When the construction will be completed.
Location: located on 5th Avenue with blocks of shops and restaurants.
Very nice hotel and the staff was wonderful. The place was spotless and the front desk was always willing to assist with any type of arrangements. It was right on 5th Ave and very convenient to shops and restaurants. The beach was a few blocks away and could walk to it. They did have some construction going on, but it is suppose to be completed soon. The room was great and the shower was huge. Nice courtyard area to sit outside and eat. Highly recommend and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The location.
What a dark room! We were at the end of an external hallway and it was always gloomy in there--even with all lights on. The shower didn't run hot water at all. We reported it and the next day it was difficult to get any less than scalding water. We learned to turn it way down Nd just splash ourselves. It was nice to have a refrigerator, tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Nice Boutique Hotel right on PDC 5th Avenue

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location was great for being on 5th Avenue and the breakfast rooftop restaurant was a nice place to start off the day
Location: Close to many restaurants , Greek, Thai, Asian, Cuban and French all within a 3 min walk or less
I stayed at Hotel Casa Ticul August 24th for 4 Nites. I had walked by this Boutique Hotel many times and was very interested in sitting here to see in person what the hotel was like. Everything prior. To the trip was very easily handled by communicating with Ivan on email. I had arranged a private driver who was on time to pick us up at the airport in Cancun and he spoke very good English. Arrived at the hotel, , checked in and was pleasantly impressed with my room assigned to me . The bed was very comfortable, safe in room, mini fridge as requested , nice size shower and a security guard at the hotel lobby 24/7. The location for me was great as it was on the quieter end of 5th ave but when you walked out the door you were right on 5th avenue A mini mart 50 meters from hotel and many restaurants nearby . I personally never stay at 5 star resorts in Mexico s I like to enjoy different food each day and walking 5th Avenue is my entertainment The price was very reasonable for being right on 5th Avenue If your looking for a nice affordable Boutique Hotel then try this place out Ivan at the front desk was great to deal with and helpful when asked . Give it a try next time you are in Playa Del Carmen .. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by laura

Great stay! Would def recommend

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location, short walk to the beach, there's restaurants all over so you rarely have to take a taxi and there's a huge variety of things to do. The young man Ivan was very nice and helpful in information about excursions. The breakfast was incredible, homemade Mexican food with a lot of variety as well. The kitchen staff was so friendly! Overall enjoyed my stay and if I return to Playa I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Location,Economy and Great Breakfast.

Posted May 2, 2017
Overall it was in excellent experience from the staff and the hotel Location and will definitely come back, The breakfast is excellent fresh fruits,Omelet and good coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathoom

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem in this hotel is shower. If you want hot shower with good water pressure this is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, calm and close to the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great hotel at the quiet end of the strip, includes access to several club beaches and their amenities. Staff was very friendly and professional. Clean, safe and quiet rooms. Great made to order breakfast included. I would definitely return!