Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Karen from Cancun

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The person that manages this hotel was a disgrace. 1. When we arrived we could not get in to the hotel. There is no reception. Had to keep calling the hotel for the manager to find the gardener to let us in. 2. We were the only people staying there and at 7:30pm the manager shows up with a pile of beer and some friends. At 8pm he says that people complained that they were trying to sleep and we were too noisy (we were playing music on an iphone...couldn't be that loud). He called the police (12 showed up) and he said we had to leave the property. He seemed upset that we used one of the lanterns onsight for light. No one was there to turn on the property lights or other services and it was dark. 3. Money not returned. I have read other reviews now, and he seems to have overall poor practices. Spent night in car with dog. Not cool.
3 out of 5
by Rosalinda from Los Angeles, CA

Expensive glamping

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late at night, it was extremely hard to locate since there were no signs. When we finally arrived the doorman attended us well but he did not know where the lighting was, and while he showed us around he didnt know where the shower was in the bathroom. We do not blame him, but anyone greeting guests should be familiar with the premises. The room was nice but very damp and it was hard to sleep at night since the ac made the damp room cold. I would also ask for a mosquito net. We enjoyed the concept but it was a high price to pay for a glamping experience.
4 out of 5
by Shady from Toronto

Sleeping in a mini jungle

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located right beside 5th Avenue and very close to the beach. It really is like sleeping in the jungle but just much more comfortable. Staff is very friendly and do a great job cleaning everyday. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a different experience than staying in a traditional hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Nice place, a little bit abbandoned but nice. A few years ago show be a beautiful spot but need some love.
3 out of 5
by Britt from Cape Cod

Great location but may be too rustic for some

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at 11:30 pm and the hotel was locked. No proprietor in sight. We ultimately got hold of the previous owner who came from his home to let me in. I did not see the proprietor the ENTIRE time that I was there - and I stayed for 5 days!!!! The hotel was basically a ghost town...nice in some ways that it felt like I had the entire place to myself. The room set-up was a bit awkward - as I did not realize that the bathroom was on the first floor and in order to get to it I had to go outside and down the stairs to reach it. A bit sketchy in the middle of the night. I learned the first night to make sure to wear my flip flops, as I had to walk through the dirt and to turn off the light in front of the bathroom as it was a beacon for every bug in Mexico and I was savagely attacked that first night! It was very rustic - the bedroom was comfortable, but there was no place to set down a computer and work (I was traveling on business). The bathroom shower was wide open to the sky (very nice in many ways) but a little unnerving as there were buildings around and it was not totally private. The shower itself was rather cool as the water flowed out of a length of bamboo. Maid service was very good- never saw them, but every afternoon when I returned to my room it was very clean. I wish they pulled the fallen leaves out of the shower however as it started to block up on day 3.
4 out of 5
by carlos from Seattle

Beautiful but a little uncomfortable...

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful but need maintenance.It's rustic kind hotel. You really need to love being into the jungle but next to the beach to like this place. It has no A.C.and mosquitoes will be eating you if you don't use repellent. All employees are very nice. It's also very noise but as most of the hotels at Quinta Avenida.Hotel has a perfect location, beautiful setup but yes they need to put an effort to improve rooms maintenance and of course A.C.at hotel beach is a must. I do like my stayed here but I will be back only if they improve things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little jungle get-away in downtown playa.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
what is so special about this hotel is that you feel so close to nature. We stayed in the two bedroom rental, it has three floors and the top floor includes a deck that places you in the tree top canopy. The roof is a thatched roof and there is lots of natural material incorporated into the construction. If you want large feather beds and a big screen TV, this is not your hotel, but if you want something unique that is easy on the spirit, this is your spot. The only draw back is that there was so much construction going on around the hotel that it was hard to enjoy the peaceful grounds during the day.
4 out of 5
by Nayeli from Mexico DF

Inolvidable lugar!

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente experiencia, un lugar perfecto para ir en pareja a unos pasos de la 5a avenida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels