Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith

Beautiful Villas close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I had a really great time here. The staff was nice and friendly. The food was delicious. I stayed at el dorado casitas royale. The only complaint I have is the Shuttles need to be more available for customers that are Staying at El Dorado Casitas Royale. The cool thing About the property is There are like 4-5 Different hotels which means more Amenities And it's awesome to Go but a ride is needed to get There and sometimes a shuttle in 90 degree weather can take 20 minutes or more. Everything else is Great! The drinks are Amazing! And it's ADULTS ONLY at all the properties !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Beautiful Setting!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Wow! We loved our stay at El Dorado. My husband I stayed in the casitas. It was slightly more expensive, but well worth it because of the individual service and privacy the casitas provided. We would not have enjoyed our trip nearly as much without the perks of being in a casita. Just a word of caution, the beach area is not exactly conducive to swimming, but you can certainly relax on the beach. Also, the portions of food in most of the restaurants was very small, so be prepared to order more than one entree. The staff was very friendly and eager to serve you. We would definitely return to El Dorado Casitas in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Food, beach, overall cleanliness
Cons: Consistency of housekeeping. Room service
Location: Na
This is our second trip to El Dorado which says a lot in itself because there are so many places to choose from. El Dorado Casitas Royale do a lot right, but there's a couple of annoyances that make me wonder if I will be back. 1. The room service is incredibly slow. I shouldn't have to wait 45 min for a pot of coffee. If the coffee was good in the room, I would have no issues about making it. They have a Starbucks onsite, but it would be nice if there was Starbucks coffee in the room. I paid a lot and don't feel I should pay for a decent cup of coffee. Come on, this is Gourmet All Inclusive. Why not include the coffee in that. The housekeeping I have to say is the worst only because you never know when they will clean and they don't do the turn down service consistently. The concierge asked when we wanted daily cleaning and turn down. Why ask if you cannot keep the time. We left our room every day from 10:00-3:00 at least and thrn had to wait for them to clean. Just annoying when we requested 10:00. They came one night at 10:00 pm for turn down and we had the do not disturb and they still knockd. These are just annoyances, the resort is lovely, clean, friendly and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

The casitas area is wonderful and quiet.

Posted May 11, 2017
Stayed in 3118 on first floor with own pool & sun shelf. Easy steps from pool to lazy river which horseshoes around to pool bar -each casitas area has their own, but 3100 has a gourmet lunch area that was great! Food was Much better than I expected for an all inclusive. Limo-golf cart shuttles run constantly to take you anywhere on the resort, but a walk on pathway along beach is nice too. 5 stars all around. Seemed more privacy on second floor pools, but on the first floor you get your own poolside service and easy access to the casitas pool/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Celebrating 25 year anniversary, it was perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff really made it special, they were genuine and friendly and really treated us like family.
Cons: Force people to make a reservation for their first nights dinner when they check in. Families showed up and made a scene when they had to wait.
Location: Circ Du Soleil was 5 minutes away, we had a great dinner and the show was awesome.
Accommodations, Restaurants and Staff were amazing. Spent most days on the beach beds reading with an occasional trip to the pool bar or the luncheonette by the pool. The staff at 32 was really great. The Naaya Spa was great also, still relaxed and it has been a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great room close to the beach and pool

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We just stayed in the individual casitas and it was amazing. It was close to the beach and pool. The staff is very friendly and the food is terrific. The only downside is there was no place to swim in the ocean as it has been eroded away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Had a wonderful week.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds and quiet in our area. Nice restaurants and many options to choose from.
Cons: No complaints. Room service pickup was not very prompt for us (though my daugther next door was removed quickly) so cats enjoyed it overnight once.
Location: Swim up river and nearby beach were great and where we spent most of our time.
We were in a swim up casita for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a very short walk to the ocean and each morning we got up to see the sunrise as we had coffee. Our section was quiet and peaceful. After breakfast at the Cocotal Restaurant we would walk around the resort - nice walk from north to south for distance and beautiful sightseeing. My only concern was the speed of the shuttles zipping around. Felt like we had to be alert as they come up behind us pretty quietly (electric). Drivers are friendly and didn't see anyone get run over! But maybe should slow down some! All the staff is very friendly and service is prompt. Checkout went smoothly and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The resort was amazing. The staff truly goes above and beyond. My only 2 complaints would be the beach being unswimmable due to rocks and such and also, there doesn't seem to be enough restaurants to accommodate the guests. We were turned away from a couple restaurants or there was over an hour wait. Other than that, the resort was great, and the staff superb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornelius NC

Over Rated

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Every activity, every meal expect some sort of problem or delay. Menus are too hard to choose from. At checkin nobody took me to my room, or showed me anything about room. For example: The patio door can't be opened from outside when closed behind you . When walking property toilets are hard to find. Personal concierges are useless , when available !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Paradise

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This was a very last minute trip i booked after a trip to puerto vallarta i had planned got canceled due to flight cancellations... all i can say was that hands down this was the best all inclusive i have been to in Mexico...the service and the food were beyond exceptional...