Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Close to everywhere

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Awesome experience. Quality service. I will recomend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great authentic hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I loved the hotel, it’s very Mexican. Clean with friendly staff. Would have liked more choices at the breakfast. Water pressure in showers not the strongest. Beach is not too close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

More or less

Posted Sep 22, 2017
the smell of the room was not nice and I did not like the quality of the breakfast food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Far from the beach and town! Extra charges for taxis to this area ! Rooms are dark ! I did not like it and the price is ok but you end up paying more and losing time ! Service is not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, Canada

Hotel on a golf course

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Extremely quiet, best for recovering from a long trip.
Very charming hotel, ideal for 1 or 2 nights while arriving in Playa del Carmen. A little bit isolated but walkable to reach downtown. Coming back to the accommodation by taxi for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Privacy/Safety

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very impressed with the security of this community. It had great restaurants and accommodations within the secured and gated community. The hotel itself was quite cute and offered a beautiful spa/gym, yoga bike rentals, etc... didn't spend too much time in room as we were adventuring around the Yucatán, but the beds were quite comfortable when we did get in!
4 out of 5
by Hiromi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Olgalivia

Nice and quiet!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The grounds are beautiful and so is the hotel, the couches are a bit old and should be replaced in the rooms. It's quite far from the beach and stores etc.
4 out of 5
by Israel

Cancun 2017

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Service at the front desk was great. Location was awesome, very secluded and felt safe. Hotel needs some updating. Overall, I am please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkland FL

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the neighborhood and the location (proximity) to everything.
Cons: more investment into their pool and facilities like kids play room
Location: all the parks, public beaches (i hate resorts)
Good place to stay for two days (no more) and explore the city and beaches/parks around. Small pool, breakfast very good but no dinner available. The location is perfect if you have a car.