Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Very nice confortable and well located hotel Defi

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stayed wjth friends and kids Amazing time Incredible staff Gorgeous beach Great food Will return !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jose: Thank you very much for your review. Please come back soon, we are going to be waiting for you. Regards. Agustin Poot Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

fantastic experience!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was modern and extremely romantic. ( a bit of wear and tear, but nothing too noticeable). Staff was extremely attentive, the food was excellent, and we felt very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear kate: Thank you very much for this review and for qualify our services. We are looking forward to hear about you soon. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Very Nice Complex

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice and clean. Hotel overall is well maintained
Cons: Mosquito control. They fumigated the 3rd day we were there and it did help.
Location: Location is close to many of the local Touristy spots, Xcaret, Xenses, Xplor, 40 min drive to Tulum. 4 miles north of Playa Del Carmen.
Excellent time relaxing with the family. The Mayakoba complex is an awesome local, the jungle, lagoons, beaches and wildlife is spectacular. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott: Thank you very much for this review and for your words describing our services. Please come back soon and enjoyed again the Fairmont experience. Saludos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfection

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: beautiful very clean, people are very friendly and helpful
Cons: We only had bad experience with the sea. My daughter went for a swim and stay no more then one minute. Some poisonous seaweed touched her leg and she
Location: Went to Chichen itza, only 2 hours drive, good road; Cenote Azul, about 30 min away, went to Tulum, 1 hour drive
Hotel and staff, food and pools and grounds are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear OZ: Thank you for this review. We hope that at this moment your daughter is better. Please come back soon. Saludos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great family place

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the laid back family atmosphere. We loved the natural beauty of the canals and the wildlife. Staff was extremely friendly. We felt very safe while adventuring through the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deanna: Thank you very much for this review. Thank you for trust in this wonderful crew. We are looking forward to hear about you soon. Saludos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Excellent Hotel and Service!!!. We will come back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to hear about you soon. Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BROWNSVILLE TX

Beautiful Hotel and Service is great but

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: EVERYHITNG EXCEPT THE FOOD AND THE POOL HOURS
Cons: FOOD AND POOL HOURS NEED TO BE LATER
we love this hotels and this is our second time coming here, we love it because of all the nature around it and the service is great. my only complain is that they close the pool at 7pm, and that is just way to early, every night at 7 during the summer the pool is pack with guests and they kick everyone off the pool and its just crazy to me that you go to spend your summer with the kids and at 7 is just the best hour to beat the heat and not get toasted with the sun. they need to push their hours to 10pm and have more staff. also another complain is the quality of the food, at anytime expect to spend $200 for a family of 5 for food and the food is just not good at all. we should rather drive into town to get some decent food, definitely the food needs improvement specially for those prices. the prices are fine but the food better be great!! at least decent and its just bad in all of the restaurants. the best food is at the bar, the pizza and other simple items. other then these 2 main complaints everything else about this hotels is great!! but these are two big complaints we and the other families we were with would be considering a different hotel next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JESUS: Thank you very much for your comments through this review. We are going to analyze to extend our pool schedule. Just to mention we need to do a chemical treatment to keep our pool as you have seen and enjoyed. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful, family friendly beach resort

Posted Aug 3, 2017
From the moment we arrived, we were treated so well by the staff. They arranged for complimentary babysitting at the kids club, provided tennis clothes and rackets for us and had a perfect beach with attendants. This place is gorgeous and the grounds are remarkably beautiful and animal friendly. We saw animals of all kinds, including spider monkeys who live at the Mayakoba grounds. We will come back here again, I'm sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Meryl: Thank you for been part of this wonderful experience. Fairmont Mayakoba is everything about nature and wildlife. Come back soon. We will be waiting for you. Saludos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel is great and it's all in the details here! The hotel room bathrooms are stocked with le Labo products and everything you could think of needing was provided to you. We did not do all inclusive and at the end we calculated that it would have been MUCH more affordable if we did. The restauarants are excellent. We especially liked La Brisas on the beach. BEST fish tacos and all fresh stuff. We also had an incredible couple of days at the spa. With a private peaceful pool on the rooftop it felt like our own private villa. They kept saying the hotel was completely booked but we never felt like it was crowded (except the kids pool which looked and sounded like they were having a blast). It was just my boyfriend and Me on this trip but if you have a family this is a fabulous option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for this excellent review. We are very happy to have had the opportunity to serve you. I hope it wasn't your last time with us. Please come back soon and enjoy the Fairmont Mayakoba experience. Saludos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hospitality at the Fairmont Mayakoba was excellent and flawless. The stay was everything we had hoped it would be. The resort is in impeccable shape and the food second to none. The staff was very courteous and generous with its time. We are definitely going back soon and would encourage anyone to visit with kids or just couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark. Thank you very much for your words. We are happy to know that you had an unforgettable stay with us at Fairmont Mayakoba. Please come back soon.