Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great wait staff. Great food. Free breakfast for guests. Music and shows every night. If you like a lot of amenities in your room staying there may not be for you. Our fifth stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review!! Great to hear that this was your 5th time visiting our hotel. No greater compliment than returning guests :) Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim
5 out of 5
by leanne from minnesota

great vacation!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay. Cute rooms and great service. The continental breakfast could change up during the week. Beach was awesome. Coming back next year! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Hi Leanne, Great to hear that you are coming back next year! Thank you! Have a nice day, Kim
2 out of 5
by Robby from Chanhassen

Ok for Playa I guess.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Not a place to stay with Children. The room felt very dark. First two employee's at the front desk were very rude. Third gal was opposit and nice. Beachfront is nice and in good location though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear Robby, we are sorry to read about your experience in Fusion. Our apologies if you felt you were being treated in a rude way by some of our staff. We will discuss this with the front desk. Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
by Lauri from Inuvik, NT, Canada

Good for the budget, great for the atmosphere

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a nice typical Mexican hotel on the beach and this was a perfect choice. They included a continental breakfast which was just enough for us (2 women so it might not be enough for guys) but it was tasty and we got to eat it at a table outside so we could enjoy the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear Lauri, Thank you for your review! Breakfast with an ocean view is one of my favourite things of Fusion. Nice to read you enjoyed it too! Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
by yuval from Tel Aviv

Probably the best beach bar hotel at Playa

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Simple but nice, clean & comfort rooms but the value and the life are going on at the hotel excellent beach as well as the great bar and good restaurant they have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear Yuval, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
by Lennart from San Francisco

A Little Gem by the Beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Fusion Beach Hotel has a fantastic location by the beach with sand going right up to its doorsteps. Being right next to the popular Quinta Avenida doesn't hurt either. The bar and half indoor / half outdoor restaurant are very cozy with great views and lots of air. Beach towels & chairs are provided for customers and you get two free drink tickets when you check in. In the evening, you can dine on the sand in the open air with only lanterns to guide you. Absolutely amazing! The rooms open up into the garden, but the standard is pretty average -- certainly lower than the equivalently priced hotel in the US. Then again, it's primarily the location that you're paying for. A bonus is that hotel guests get 10% off purchases in the restaurant between 8 am to 8 pm. But be aware, your bill has to be paid by 8 pm for the discount to be valid! We found out this the hard way when we dined there at 7 pm, but stayed until 9 pm before paying. This meant no discount for us, not even for the items we bought before 8 pm. :( This was very disappointing as it is contrary to other establishments that I have dined at and I wish at least that they could have been more clear about this from the beginning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear Lennart, Thank you for your review! Our rooms are standard but we try to provide clean rooms with good matrasses, good cooling AC's, safe deposit box, plasma TV with cable and wifi in the rooms. The basics that you need to be able to enjoy your vacation in the Caribbean. And like you wrote, our location is great! I am sorry for what happened in the restaurant. Its good to know that there should be better communication about this. I will discuss it with the manager. Have a nice day! Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great location and environment. Perfect for of your adventuring on your own and not doing tours or exploration packages. Great night entertainment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! Have a great 2015! Saludos, Kim
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North America

overrated by others

Posted Dec 31, 2014
the stuff are excellant and provided quick service to the room and the resturant. I DO NOT recommend this hotel for sleeping in for the following reasons The bathrooms tile looked very dirty You wont be able to sleepl until 130 am because of the loud music from thier bar The room air condition is very loud , the noise that comes out of it is like riding tractor in the farm The breakfast that was included with room is very little and not good quality Beach towels have some permenant stains still the managemen serve it The beach is not great but you could walk north or to the south for nice beaches again I would not recommend it for staying and for the price you pay for it is not worth it there are alot of little hotels in the main street with same price are better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Fusion. We would like to ask future review writers to mention the room nr. This way we can check like for instance the bathroom tiles and the AC. This is not supposed to be noisy, even less to sound like a tractor, our apologies. I also would like to mention that the breakfast we provide is simple but helps you to start the day :). It is included in the room rate. It consist of coffee or tea, freshly squeezed orange juice, toast, some rolls, butter & jam and the choice between scrambled eggs, fresh fruit or yogurt with cereal. We would like to thank you for your review and wish you a great 2015! Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

As expected, plus more.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Been to PDC many times, and this was my second stay on the beach, not an AI. The restaurant/ bar/live music was really nice to have after long days in the sun. The whole town was packed so beach chairs and even beach spots were a premium. My guess is there were 70% Europeans in town so dancing and mingling was severely down. Never saw a single couple just shake shake shake. February and beyond and the town and this town would be more to my liking. There is a seaweed issue in front but workers were trying to clean it up but Ya can't change the wind. Seems little, but their crispy bacon was literally the best and several of us laughed at how that made us smile! Quick quiet walk up the street and all the glory of 5th Ave was right there. Oh, they also have $20 massages on premises with shade, music and crashing waves. Enough said. Go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Although, as being European I was offended by you writing we don't know how to shake!! ;) Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when there is more shaking going on! :) Have a great New Year's eve! Saludos, Kim
5 out of 5
by jessika from Tennessee

A must stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful place and great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! Have a nice weekend, . Saludos, Kim