Ratings based on 2,350 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great resort with many pools and beach access!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Swim out room was AMAZING - worth it. Beach was nice. Food was good. Staff was very pleasant. Overall, a great resort.
Cons: Check in took over an hour & was unorganized. Restaurants were good but had limited options.Cosmetic work needing done on grounds but room was great.
Location: We did an hour long dolphin swim that I booked in advanced, but WAIT to book your excursions until you get to the resort because its WAY cheaper!!
We stayed at this resort the week of October 9 for our honeymoon and I am so glad we booked it. I had read many reviews online and was a little anxious to see what the resort was like when we got there. The check in did take a long time, over an hour. But once we got to the room everything was great. We had a swim out room and I am glad we booked it!! We enjoyed the bars and restaurant options, as well as the mini bar in the room that was restocked daily with water, beer and soda. There are lots of activities to do daily, but we just stayed by the pool. Make sure to bring your own insulated tumbler for drinks & some pool floaties, they cost a fortune at the resort. We had no trouble booking restaurants for dinner and enjoyed them all. When booking at Miso make sure to ask for a hibachi table! The resort is in need of some cosmetic updates, but it didn't impact our experience. There are tiles missing in the pool (VERY small tiles) and some of the fountains were not working in the breezeways, but we didn't think that was a big deal. Our room was clean and updated. We had no problem getting around, we stayed in a room pretty much right in the middle of the resort - it took about 5 minutes to walk to the beach and 5 minutes to walk to the front from our room. We never used the shuttles. Overall, I would book this vacation again! We loved the resort and felt we got a great deal for what we received. Would highly suggest this place for couples - young & old!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Resort with something for everyone

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: variety of restaurants and different areas to relax and enjoy. Rodregus the beach concierge made me feel pampered every day with his attentiveness.
II thought the hotel was spacious and clean. My room was comfortable and room service exceptional. There were multiple a la cartes to chose from and plenty of activities and tours. I recommend Xel- Ha I liked that the family area was their own unit. The hotel was very diversified. Everyone worked hard to keep it clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Platinum

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Stayed in the Platinum suite and it was absolutely wonderful. Right when we arrived they whisked us over to the Platinum concierge for check in and they had everything ready to go. They even had made us a couple dinner reservations for that night at a couple of the restaurants so we could go have dinner that night if we wanted. Buffet was good, changed up things every day. Staff was always helpful and happy. Can't really think of what I would change, it was a great week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Decent resort

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were great and so friendly!
Cons: Restaurant availability and meals were average. I suggest improving and investing more on the food!
The resort was nice, but several pools/sections were closed for repair. The restaurants are average, but the buffets are great alternatives and offer a large section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Love everything except beach a big disappointment

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were upgraded to Platinum which was amazing. Food delicious except steak restaurant- staff extremely friendly, hard working and eager to please! Extremely clean throughout but our biggest disappointment was the beach. It was very rocky and had a sewer smell and brown color water. Probably due to tropical storm conditions the week before but was so bad we couldn’t stay more than 10 minutes and not just small rocks but huge rocks in the water even with water shoes, easy to trip on. And those “coati” animals running around! Cute at first but a little scary when they appear in large groups near the food and on outdoor tables on beach. Eww! But overall the hotel is immaculate and very attentive to your every need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Loved my experience staff was very nice always with a smile. I would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good vacation and Grand Riviera Princess

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good Resort Grand riviera princess nais staff Beach clean thanks for your service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Truly a family friendly resort

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Kid friendly and thought of everything related to kids!
Cons: Some staff members could help with speaking a litter better English. The main buffet, waiters seemed to rush us to clean the table as we're eating
Location: Great location from the airport one straight street all the way to the hotel
This is our first time to Cancun and the first time to an All-Inclusive resort. Never experienced anything like it in the passed. We have 3 kids, 2 boys 9, 5 and my daughter who is almost 2 yrs old. The room was amazing. We opted for the swim-out with the 2 bunk beds! The boys went insane when they saw it.. Screaming with excitement. They even provided the baby-crib, although my daughter never used it. She still sleeps in our bed. The resort overall was awesome. The best part is we went off season. The prices was amazing, for the 6-day package. In fact the flight costed more than the resort and in spite it was a great deal. The kids water splash pad was in the same complex of where our room was so not to much walking. Plus the kids all-you can eat buffet & ice cream parlor was also in the same complex so it was so convenient from a food perspective. We also enjoyed the shows. I was shocked how awesome and professionally the show was. I expected some amateur but these people did such an awesome job that i was shocked at how true they were. Great place for kids and adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Expected to see a nice ocean view from balcone but because of green long grown trees and bushes it was blocked. Everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

This hotel was amazing!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is a definate redo. We still weren’t able to see and do all available onsite. Staff is beyond friendly. Food was soooo yummy! Even the buffet. Staff is accomodating to anything you need. The swim up rooms are to die for. The bars are on point. Not so watery iced liquor drinks. Real liquor whatever your take, they have. Try a Chelada ;) bar staff is hilarious! Room was very clean. Only con is the little goñf cart service from all the room buildings/beach/restaurants back to lobby. They say it runs evwry 15 min but not true. Espexially past midnight. We had to walk it and call front desk a few times. Resort is very big. Recomend this hotel and its staff if you are looking for an all inclusive that is worth the $.