Ratings based on 2,312 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel was very beautiful. It is very big so make sure you like walking. Our room was right on the pool and it was very nice to be able to swim right from our room. The bed was a bit hard and the room needed a few updates but it was clean and spacious. The food was good and there are lots of options. It was a very nice relaxing break for us!!! The staff were all very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean, everyone at the very helpful....
Cons: The food at the teppanyaki grill Miso restaurant... it is bad
Location: The hotel is well located, "Close" to Chichen, Ek Balam,Tulum, and the other Disney type attractions
It took one hour for us to check in.... just 5 people in line !!!! The check in process is to slow The hotel is well located, "Close" to Chichen, Ek Balam,Tulum, and the other Disney type attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Concierge, pool, food, nightclub, hotel grounds, accessible beach, spacious and updated room, friendly and courteous staff, affordable laundry service
Location: Shopping on 5th Ave, Xcaret Park, night clubs, mall, museum. snorkel
Husband and I spent 5 nights at this hotel and we have zero complaints. From the moment we checked in to the day we checked out we had a blast. The staff was very friendly and courteous and knowledgeable. After check in we could take the shuttle to our room but we chose to walk to see the property. It is beautiful and very well maintained. We were delighted to see wildlife on the property (see pictures). The pools were lovely, there was music and the staff was cooking on the grill both of which takes place everyday. We got to the room and were very happy with our accommodations. The room and bathroom are very spacious, updated and the balcony had the best view. The five minute walk from our room to the beach was very scenic and when we got to the beach, there was a beach party with great music, bar, volleyball...We ate at the buffet even though there were a variety of restaurants which requires reservation. The food at the buffet was delicious with lots of choices. There is a nightclub on the property and the music was better than what is played at the clubs in Vegas. We will visit again and take our kids as there many activities for young ones and they will love the suites with pool access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good for couples, not as good for single dudes

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The two bad things: the beach at the resort stinks due to algae, and the beds are rock hard. The plus side: lots of different food to try, tons of bars on site, and the food and drink are included; the layout of the rooms are fantastic, and they have very nice bathrooms which walk in showers and jacuzzi tubs; the staff is very friendly and helpful; lots of wildlife there in the resort; overall a very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel nice, beds hard, sheets weren't soft

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel and location, rooms were clean but beds were hard and sheets weren't very soft. The food wasn't great, but haven't had an all-inclusive in Mexico yet where the food was great. Great value for what I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location.Everything you need in a resort is is at your finger tips. Beautifully kept inside an out. Beds could be alot softer an water pressure alot stronger.The food was metioker but you have alot of choices. Wished the pools stayed open past 8pm an was better lighting near the beach at night for strolling. We had an amazing time an would return .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overall we both had an amazing time but the rooms are out dated and the Buffett shouldn't be themes every day it should just be top notch Buffett daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Lovely hotel .... I will be back as soon as I can

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Among the thinks that I like was the up grade that the hotel make me, and without paying anything, It was awesome.
Cons: Hotels everyday has something to improved, for me was everything ok nothing special to improve.
Location: About the location, It was fine because I like hotels out of the city or town.
Well my experience in Grand Riviera Princess all suites & resort all inclusive was great, in this time of the year it wasn´t too people around, however the weather was perfect ... the people in the hotel very nice,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort-Very Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Food, Atmosphere, Landscaping, Swim up pool room.
Cons: Ceiling fans in open lobby areas.
Location: Like to shop at 5th Ave. in Playa del Carmine. Have to drive 20 min to get there.
Just got back from resort last night. Very nice resort. It is a large resort which means lots of walking to go to dinners & buffets at both ends of resort. There was some shuttle service that helped if you wanted to wait for it. The food was very good. We had a swim up to pool room. Nice and peaceful! We liked to p[lay card games in the bar lobby area. It was an open area but not much of a breeze going through, Very hot, Recommend some ceiling fans so can get some air movement. It rained hard first two days there and got a water leak in the room. Told staff and they took care of it. Room was very comfortable. The resort buildings and grounds are well maintained. Would recommend resort!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with large pool and lots of bars.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the resort is beautiful. The staff are nice but many opportunities for improvement. Horrible check in process only 2 people working the counter so it took forever. You could not check in until 3pm and they would not give you a room number to make reservations. We also were displeased with the reservation process. All the time slots were taken in the alacarte restaurants but when you go into restaurant the place was half empty. The food at the reservation restaurants was pretty good but the buffet was not very good. The pool is lovely but I wish the pool would have stayed open later. We booked a swim out suite so we could enjoy a late swim after dinner but the pool closes at 8pm. One more thing to mention is the resort is very large so expect lots of walking.