Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern and reasonably priced!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Great location, wonderful staff and a very nice hotel.
Cons: Not much room for improvement, a great experience!
Entry is through the small lobby so all going in and out are known to the staff, very secure and safe. Not right on a main street so road noise isn't a problem however it is on the main drag so there is music till late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Hotel staff was extremely attentive and super friendly. Very convenient location. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the location is great to go to the beach and shopping/restaurants/bars.they provide free bedchairs and umbrellas at Martina's beach club. The bathroom doesnt have a fan ( ventilator) so the room is humid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel on 5th Avenue but on the quiet end. Still a very good handy location and close to restaurants and bars + the beach was 2 blocks away. They have towels and give you access to the Martini hotel beach facilities. While our room was comfortable and away from the street noise, we had no balcony and the only window faced the corridor outside, making it a bit dark. We did however sleep well most nights as we could not hear any noise from the street. There was only one night there was some very loud, ongoing noise coming from the kitchen which was right above us. This started early morning (about 2 am) and lasted for about an hour. Going down to reception there was no one in attendance and it wasn't until a security guard turned up that the noise stopped. There was no real apology from the manager the next morning, she even did not seem to know about it having occured. Wifi was free but did not work in our room, we had to go just outside the room to access it. Breakfast was pretty good, continental buffet. I would recommend this hotel and we would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fell in love with Casa Ticul!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Casa Ticul for three nights and hated having to leave to go to Cancun. Casa Ticul is situated on the perfect spot in Playa del Carmen. The staff is friendly, makes you feel you are at home, hence casa. Breakfast is perfect on roof top and it is walking distance to everything, beach included!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location and amazing staff. Would DEF stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
A small but very cozy hotel. Its very accessible rate prices and with a good location. Breakfast is free and is a very complete.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient nice hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Casa Ticul! The staff was incredibly friendly, the room was nice and clean, the location was walking distance to many restaurants and also the beach. My only con would be the noise, there was a construction going on next door which was pretty noisy however, they usually started late in the day so it wasn't so bad if you are planning to be out and about most of the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little adult only hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This was a last minute trip and the hotel was great. Private pool, roof top breakfast area with homemade breakfast every morning, roof top deck with views of 5th ave. Clean and very comfortable beds, cold AC, minimal noice and Wifi worked great. Will stay here again when we visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect! The staff was amazing, food was excellent

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If you have trouble climbing stairs, request a room on the frist floor.
Location: The north end has a gre at b each club, Canabal Royal, check it out!
I love this Hotel, and will go back again! Great value and all the extra attention from the staff here makes this a great value! Food was made to order for us, and very good for be ing included.