Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location in Playa

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We were on a girls trip so wanted to be close to everything. This hotel was perfect! I read reviews about noise, but we never heard anything! The room was spotless and comfortable. Staff was really helpful, I recommend it highly!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Colourful; location
Colourful but fairly basic...pretty good value. Not a place for a peaceful vacation but excellent for a couple of nights to experience the bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel i Want to go back

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I love it, everything is close beach, town, restaurants, shopping stores, night clubs etc
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotels location is great. A street away from 5ta avenida . The staff is very kind and helpful. Every time we came back to our room after a long day, our beds were made, bathrooms and floors swept and moped. The pool was always clean as well . I stayed at another hotel down the street from them for 3 nights and It was nothing like Maria Bonita. However, it is two doors down from Coco Bongo so if your a very light sleeper, be advised . Overall, the price is pretty good for what they provide. This is not a resort but they still invest in getting your room cleaned and great customer service. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely book with them again.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great, convenient location close to all the action on 5th ave. Easy walk to the beach. Excellent staff!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Good for last choice

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, but we had a bad experience having lots of mosquitoes in our room, and cold water.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Affordable and authentic

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not as noisy as I thought it would be. Great location to the La Quinta Avenida where you'll find all the shops/restaurants/nightlife. No elevator at all but the front desk staff helped us carry our bags. The hotel itself is beautifully authentic. Love the mix of colors throughout the entire unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice centro hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice centro hotel. I booked because it indicated hotel has a restaurant. That was not the case, but there are restaurants on both sides of the hotel, and several options in the immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access to the beach
Cons: nothing, very cute hotel!!
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop at and if you are wanting to party all night there are some clubs near by.
It was very clean, my only problem was the noise of the clubs going on all night (very loud). But overall a great place to stay and would stay here again.