Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Hotel Kinbe, Hotel Management
Erasmo, muchas gracias por tu comentario. Esperamos verte pronto de regreso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Beautiful hotel right in the heart of la quinta avenida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Hotel Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Tessa, thank you dor your review. Hotel Kinbe is located in the pure heart of Playa del Carmen: we´re glad you liked it. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Some noise from the bars around. :-( We were here 5-6 times in the last years, but this year was new dealing with so much noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Hotel Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are so sorry about that. We know that you are our special guests coming to visit us every year but this year you came during a special period of the year (Christmas and New year' s eve) and there can be a little bit of noise. Hope to see you soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Everything you need in Playa del Carmen

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room containers everything you might need. The hotel is very nice. Extremely close to the beach and around the corner from 5th Avenue. Walking distance from ADO bus stations. They also have a pool, roof patio and coffee available 24hrs per day. The front desk staff are very helpful and have great recommendations for restaurants and activities. Definitely recommend staying at Hotel Kinbe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, thank you for your review. We are really happy that yuo enjoyed your vacation at Hotel Kinbe. We hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in the heart of Playa

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I really enjoyed the location of this hotel! It was an easy walk to everywhere we wanted to go. I highly recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Hotel Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey California

close to the beach by car or bike

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Everything you see in their website pictures are exactly and better.. Everyone from the staff to security guard they have over night were AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL... Breakfast was included on my 2 night we stayed there and was mmmmmm delicious. Last day i borrowed their beach cruiser bikes and went to the beach in the well path way they have to Tulum Beach. and ate at Papaya Project beach. Livetulum Boutique was. great amazing wonder place♥️♥️♥️ can wait to go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Hotel Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by Elena

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Hotel Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, thank you for choosing Hotel Kinbe. We are located in the pure heart of Playa del Carmen. Usually the hotel is very quiet but sometimes especially in some period of the year ( Christmas ans New Year) can be a little noisy in the night due to the club. We hope to see you again Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Don’t expect much customer friendly hostesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank for staying with us. we are really surprised about your review. We are famous for having an amazing front desk staff available 24/7 Best regards
5 out of 5
by Donna

fabulous staff, great central location

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is in a fantastic location. my room was small, but very comfortable with everything I needed. The staff are fabulous. Friendly and engaging. would recommend staying here :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation at Hotel Kinbe. Hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location next to beach and main avenue.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff was helpful lending us umbrellas since it rained the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. Our staff is always happy to help our guests. We hope to see you again!