Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights. Very clean and close to everything. Air conditioning a little noise, but you get used to. Will definitely stay here again.thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: NA
Location: very central located
all very good , staff, room, service , front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for yuor execelent review. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Yess...thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Inexpensive hotel close to everything

Posted May 21, 2017
Great economy hotel in the heart of the the city. We spent most of our time out and about so this place was perfect. Friendly staff and great location. Small rooms and not many amenities but close to the beach which was fine for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, thank you for review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have different kinds of room and you can see the details on expedia.com We hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Unique spot near the beach.

Posted May 10, 2017
Great staff, very helpful, close to beach. I loved the unique layout and jungle feel. Rooms were nice and cozy. My only complaint is that the bed could have been more comfortable. I was in the cheapest room so maybe the nicer/larger rooms have better beds, can't say for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you for your feedback. We are really happy that you liked the layout of the hotel. we are surprised about this complaint because all rooms have orthopedic mattress. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs a few things to be a great

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great. Quiet considering surrounding night life. My room was a loft opening into the tree lined courtyard. The wifi was non-existent and my room was very dark and dreary. Also, the shower floor was lined with stones, which I didn't care for. The toilet seat had one of the soft cushion seats from the 80's which was uncomfortable. A taller, larger person would probably have similar issues. The loft is not worth the extra coin. Otherwise the staff was friendly and tried to help to no avail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel, close to the main tourist area.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I only stayed for one night, but could not have asked for more. The hotel room was clean the bathrooms were clean. The rooms are small but they're nicely crafted to make the most of the limited space.The staff was able to answer all of my questions promptly about things to do in playa del Carmen. There is excellent taxi service right outside the hotel. There are multiple restaurants and various price ranges within a five minute radius of the hotel. It's close to the beach, I think it's an excellent place to stay for any young couples looking for a place to crash for a couple of days. My only complaint is that there are no elevators and I had to carry my heavy luggage up three flights of stairs, other than that I had no real complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kinbe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are reaaly happy that you liked the hotel and we hope to see again!
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO

Great Place, Great People, Great Price.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect Get away for an amazing price. I love it and I'm coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, thank you for your good review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, ON

Kinbe Delight

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and small.
Cons: The only small issue was slow internet in the evening, when there was high use.
Location: Almost everything you probably want is within minutes walking. There is a great natural restaurant, just around the corner, VIP.
Checking in and out were smooth. Staff are efficient and friendly. The courtyard, lobby, and pool area are warm and inviting. You have the sense that you are in a resort, with the convenience of downtown. The only negative is that the evening noise level is slightly higher, but wasn't an issue. Minutes of walking take you to shops, restaurants, entertainment, the beach, and the bus terminal for a smooth, inexpensive ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels