Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel near to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Small and cozy hotel in the middle of everything between 5th Avenue and the half block to the beach. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Pennsylvania

Secluded yet close to action.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Room was clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Near the beach. Two blocks from ferry terminal to Cozumel. 1/2 block from the main strip. Lots of good restaurants and shops.
Quiet and secluded. 2 buildings from the beach. Beautifully landscaped. Hot breakfast every morning. Very friendly staff. Have already recommended it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Location
Cons: Bed was a bit hard More pillows
Location: A block from the beach and they provide free beach towels 5th St is a block away so food and shopping was minutes away Ferry to Cozumel-5 minute walk
Nice little hotel close to the beach and 5th Street. Room was very clean and the staff was excellent. Bed was a bit hard but not bad. Checkout at these smaller hotels is nice as it literally took two minutes. Breakfast in the morning was decent (scrambled eggs with chorizo, toast, juice, coffee, etc.). Definitely great value for the price. Only drawback is that there were some morning noises but was a good alarm clock. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Playa del Carmen that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and conveniences. We thank you for your comments and concerns, those are importants for us. We will continue working to offer you the best service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, very close to everything

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Walking distance to everything but yet very quiet.
Cons: More flexibility for check out times.
Location: All restaurants, bus stop, beach within 50 yards
Close to the beach, to the city center, to the bus stop to Cancun Airport and the main 5th Avenue. In spite of closeness to everything, very quiet. The breakfast is nice but not unlimited. One item besides coffee, OJ, and toast. However, everything including the OJ is freshly made. The staff is friendly and helpful. They do like to stick to check out time though after some pleading gave us an extra hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Clean comfortable rooms, half a block to the Beach. Breakfast was better most places we haven been to. You can hear the music from surrounding bars and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear your comments, those help us to be better every day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location for day trip.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: location, price and staff
Cons: Air conditioner is a little bit noisy. Bed is not so hard as in other reviews, but simple
Location: Close to everything.
It close to everything. We withdrew money from HSBC, take ADO to/from airport and Tulum, ferry to Cozumel and TAXI to Xcaret*Xplor. All are within 5 mins' walk. Staff is wonderful. I need double room in peak week for 5 nights but only 3 available online. After booking king room for 2 nights & double room for next 3, I messaged hotel through Expedia. They responded quickly and helped to reserve double for whole 5 nights, so no hassle to change room any more during stay. Sundeck is a good place to view sunrise in morning. You can hear music from 5th Ave outside but nothing in room. Most breakfast options are Scrambled eggs/ Cereals/ YoKurt with a few pieces of bread. One day pancake was offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Playa del Carmen that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and conveniences. We do hope you give us another chance for your next holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It's close to the beach and to restaurants. The staff is excellent and the hotel breakfast is great.
very enjoyable stay at Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an. The staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and the rooms are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great little hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious and clean, the included breakfast is very tasty, staff is really friendly.
Cons: Wi-Fi was down during out stay. Also, there was no mention of the hotel being inaccessible by car, with us having to walk a block with our luggage.
Location: Lots of night life nearby, Coco Bongo and most of the hot bars/nightclubs are within a few blocks.
Beautiful hotel, great and friendly staff, about half a block from the beach. For the amount we paid, we really got more than we expected. One thing to keep in mind, the street where the hotel is located can't be accessed by car. If you are driving, you have to park about 1 block away (there are a few parking lots close by) and walk with your luggage, as the surrounding streets are marked for pedestrians only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, price, service