Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel with excellent golf course

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel is very clean, luxurious and well maintained. Foods are best ever I've had in Cancun hotels. Nice golf course. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. A little bit pricy but worth. Only cons is that bathroom floor is too slippery. Elderly people should be very careful. Also our ride SuperShuttle was terrible. Best day wasn't that bad. I don't know why Expedia has that company as a transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA, USA

Royal Treatment

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I felt as if the incredible staff at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso treated us like royalty. Because of this, I would like to personally thank Mauricio from the front desk; our concierge Mauro; our housekeeping ladies Luz and Alejandra;, our restaurant waiters Marcos, Cesar, Victor, Angel, Hernan, and Heliazar; our beach waiters Aldo and Jonathan; chefs Olivia, Luis, and Eduardo; and Stephanie. The trip was indeed magical, and we will hopefully return very soon! Gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Excellent 5 star hotel on beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel exemplifies five star service and comfort very clearly The service is superb the staff very well-trained and friendly and the facilities are magnificent The food was excellent also Nothing bad to say about this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent first time all inclusive experience

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Was looking for a luxurious relaxing vacation for my significant other and I to which Iberostar Hotel Grand Paraiso delivered. Provided a great deal on a secluded villa which was very impressive. The hotel staff were amazing with their attentiveness and service. At no time did I regret my decision to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience on your stay among us. We are honored to read you had a wonderful relaxing vacation at our hotel and that you liked your room and the service provided by our staff. We will love to be able to welcome you back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This was our third visit to this resort. Once again, we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The entire resort is beautifully maintained. The variety of food choices is excellent. We will be going back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
It is great to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you have taken. We hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Very clean hotel and good golf course golf green

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very good service and friendly I recommend this resort golf green is excellent condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for having chosen us for your vacations. We are very happy to read we were able to meet your expectations. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and nice environment.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Excellent vacation. Good food and service. Well maintained. Very kind staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
We want to thank you for sharing your review on this social network and allowing us to have you with us. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay through the service of our staff and our facilities. We will be happy to be your holiday destination again in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best all-inclusive vacation ever

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Everything was perfect
We spent a week there in January of 2017. The place is gorgeous, the food selection and quality was outstanding, the service was excellent. It was our best all-inclusive vacation ever and we most certainly will be staying there again. We were lodging at the ocean-front building and were enjoying the ocean breeze and view. Everything about this hotel was perfect. The staff was very friendly and did everything to make our stay a remarkable one. We’d like especially to thank Mauricio (a Cuban gentleman) - an Assistant Food and Beverages Manager, Octavio – a cook, and Juvia – a front desk associate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room, your food and in general our facilities and the exceptional service of our staff. We will make sure to share your kind words with each of the persons who made your stay a little bit more pleasant and memorable. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Look No Further

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Based on reviews online and in speaking with friends who have stayed at the Iberostar resorts, expectations were high for this trip. From the first step out of the transport the staff was courteous, outgoing, and extremely attentive. Gracie (sp) at the desk had us sorted out very quickly and Abraham zipped us over to our room while giving us a throrough overview of the building locations and property layout. The property itself was very clean and well maintained. The food at the buffets was very good and the restaurants lived up to the hype. We had the opportunity to be served by Diego at the gourmet and Jesus at the surf and turf; both were excellent. Both the pool and the beach were excellent as was the entertainment. Eduardo did a great job with promoting the activities without being too over the top or bothersome. The housekeeping service was great and also attentive to any needs we had. Overall a great stay and we look forward to returning as soon as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you had taken to share your review. We feel very proud that even though your high expectations, we were able to fulfill them and you were able to enjoy your vacations through our different restaurants, pools, beach, entertainment but specially the service from our different staff. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix & Vancouver

Worth all 5 stars

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: We have been in spas all over the world, and this is the best and the most comprehensive one we have ever experienced.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: 40 mins from the International airport by a fast road. Hotel offers free shuttle service into Playa del Carmen.
This hotel is worth it's 5-star rating. If you want to be spoiled by superb food, excellent rooms, good entertainment, tennis, golf, and the best spa we have ever experienced - then this is the place for you. No kids - which is another bonus. The staff go out of their way to look after your every need. The beach is great, and at the Grand there are lifeguards patrolling all the time. The waves were great for jumping. We will certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review on this social network. We are very flattered by your words that let us know how splendid were your vacations . We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities, food, drinks, beaches, tennis and spa. We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next vacation to the Riviera Maya. Best regards,