Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbells Bay, Quebec

Nice hotel with lots to see and do

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We book this hotel to attend our nieces wedding and to celebrate our recent marriage. We were given a beautiful room with a lovely balcony on the third floor overlooking the pool. This resort is very clean and very accommodating. Food was fabulous drinks were plenty, the bar fridge in the room was always stocked and we wanted for nothing. This resort is connected to two others with full access at those resorts. Everything was wonderful and we feel all of our expectations were exceeded. Our nieces wedding took place on the beach and was fully taken care of by this hotel. It was very very well done. On the day that we were leaving we received a phone call from the Expedia consultant asking us about our welcome package. We never did receive it and until the very last day did not hear from Expedia at all. That is the only criticism I have of the trip as we found out on our last day that we could’ve had some discount excursions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, Il

Good stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We stayed at the Lindo from Dec 31-Jan 8. The Iberostar property is large and landscaped beautifully. We had issues with our checking- purchased 2 rooms for 6 people but ended up with 2 rooms for 5 people due to and error by Expedia (or the middle guy). Took almost 2 hours to check us...was not happy. Held a deposit for the one missing reservation until three days later. All was fixed after multiple phone calls. Rooms at Lindo are good- have everything a person needs. Mattress and pillows could be better but....with enough tequila one can sleep well. Restaurants and service is v. Good. Lots of options and staff overall cares about your needs. Let’s say whatever you need and want they will have. Perks; shuttle to Playa (5$ per person), good entertainment each evening, beautiful beach, large and beautiful pool!! Things that could be better; floats for the pool- all must be purchased at the local store- football for tossing will cost you $30.00!! Floats very expensive as well. Mattress and pillows in our room would use an upgrade at this point. Beach chairs by the beach are reserved by 7:00am- yep, some people don’t sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you experienced the excellent service provided from our outstanding staff who strived to make sure you had a wonderful vacation. We regret to know that you had some inconveniences with your reservation, however, we can assure you that our colleagues made everything in their hands to get the best solution for you and your family. We would like to thank you for your kind suggestions about the mattress and pillows, we have already sent them to our Management with the intention of improving our services. We hope we can host you again in our resort on the near future. Cordially,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pelham, NH

Loved the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We stayed at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo from Jan 8-14 and liked it very much! The food was great (loved the fish and varaety of meat), the drinks were great and non-alcoholic drinks were awesome! We had two kids 5,7 and they tried each and every pool at facility (the pools were clean)! We were spending a lot of time at the beach and the area was cleaned every morning. Loved the beach, the water and the waves!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is exciting to know that you and your family enjoyed our beautiful beach, our clean pools, the variety of food and the tasteful drinks we offer throughout the resort. We will be waiting for your next visit to our resort to make together another great vacation. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very clean. Staff is very friendly. Excellent food. This is my second time. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us once more to spend your vacation. We feel glad to read your comments about how much you enjoyed your holidays in our resort. Thank you for highlighting the friendly service our staff provided to you and as well as the cleanliness of our facilities and grounds and the tasteful variety of food we offer to our guests. It will be an honor to serve you on your 3rd time with us. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor, mi

Fabulous family vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My family of five had a great time over the New Year. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and the food was great. The grounds are very big with plenty of walking which was a good thing for us with all of the food and drink that was consumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your New Year´s vacation. We are delighted to know how amazing your experience was with us and how much you liked the variety of food, the beauty of our grounds and facilities and the friendliness of our staff. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beavercreek, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This was our fourth stay at an all inclusive in Riviera Maya, two of the others having been at the adjacent Parauso Maya. The staff is hard working and friendly. Facilities are clean. We sometimes had difficulty finding lounge chairs at the beach and pool, but both were easily accessible and nice We enjoyed the use of the gym and, in particular, the 10 am kickboxing class. The buffets offered a variety of food and it was nice to have the option of making reservations at the specialty restaurants in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for placing your trust in us once again to spend your vacation at our resort. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time by joining the gym classes and tasting our varied gastronomic offer throughout the resort. It was a pleasure for our team to welcome you back and we hope to have the opportunity to do it again on the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a short vacation with my son. Both of us

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Bad pillows, skimpy robes and buffet food uneven although rest of food excellent.
Location: We went swimming with the dolphins and scuba diving. Both terrific
Short vacation with my adult son. We both liked the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent vacation at the Riviera Maya. We feel delighted to know that your son and yourself had a great stay with us and that our services met your expectations. On the other hand, we really appreciate your feedback about the pillows, the robes and the food at the buffet; please rest assured that we have already forwarded your opinion to our Management to be taken into consideration for the improvement of our services. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at our resort. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg IL

Great hotel with a lot of attractions for children

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This is our second time to this resort. It is wonderful for children because of the different pools. And you can drop into the kids camp for just one activity. The food in the good and the little mall is fun to go to for ice cream. I want to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your kind loyalty and for choosing us for your recent vacation. It is great for us to read your nice comments that help us to know you had another wonderful family vacation with us. We will be looking forward for your third stay at our resort. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Fun and relaxing

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The grounds were spotless. We enjoyed strolling around the grounds, it was like walking thru a beautiful village.
Cons: The pool decking was very slippery. The cement needs to be reconditioned to add more grip.
Location: Great snorkeling nearby
A great hotel with an amazing staff. A big shout out to May, Moses, Josh for the great games, Erica for helping me thru my first spin class and all the great servers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays in the Mexican Caribbean. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and the friendly service of our staff, rest assured that we will share your kind words with May, Moises, Josh, Erica and all our team, they will be really happy to hear your compliments about their service. We already sent your valuable suggestion about the pool decking to our Management in order to take it into consideration to improve our services. It will be an honor to welcome you back and make together another wonderful experience. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Decent hotel, nice beach, average food.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good hotel with beautiful beach and Great pool. Perfect place to be with kids. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Regular buffet restaurants were ok but the specialty restaurants were disappointing. Room had some ants that freaked out the kids. Overall a good trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you made such wonderful memories with your kids enjoying the beach and the pool; thank you for mentioning the daily efforts our outstanding staff. It is with great concern that we read that the food in our specialty restaurants did not lived up to your expectations; we already shared your opinion with our Chefs as they are always in a continuous research to provide our guests with the ultimate culinary experience. Last but not least, allow us to mention that due to the location of our hotel, ants are part of the ecosystem, however, we have a program scheduled to spray the rooms in order to avoid any inconveniences for our guests. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences your kids had in the room, if we have the pleasure to welcome you again we kindly suggest to contact your building Concierge or the Front Desk as they are always willing to assist you with any requirement. Thank you once again for your review as this is the best way we can improve our service. Cordially,