Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Right in the heart of Playa Del Carmen.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Once through the doors it is quiet and serene. Beautiful garden and pool with bar and restaurant. Rooms weren't luxurious but nice nevertheless. Staff was great and went out of their way to help us. A return is planned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here the week of October 9th. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. It was considered the off season and so the area was quiet even though it is close to all the action in Playa del Carmen. It is situated in the middle of main drag and we found it easy to explore different beaches in either direction. We also were able to set up a tour through the hotel at a very reasonable price. The free breakfast at Como Como was AMAZING! We had no problem eating there every morning. It puts all American continental breakfasts to shame. We also tried this restaurant for dinner as we were tired from a long travel day and it was absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend this spot for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel, breakfast was a little disappointing but overall was very good
5 out of 5
by Yulissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxing. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Highly recommend. The hotel staff made it a very special stay. Front desk staff, restaurant /bar staff, housekeeping 5* Amazing.
2 out of 5
by JOHN

A 'Repeat Customer' that may not come again!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I have given great reviews on this hotel in the past and should have been recognized for my repeat visit. Instead I got the worst room in the hotel on the 3rd floor with no view and no elevator. Had to hall my luggage up and down 3 flights of stairs. The atrium pool area is spectacular and the hotel is basing their reputation just on that. The room that I was put in was a 3 star room at best! The regular staff is awesome and friendly, but the smug millennial front desk manager at check out was rude and could use a class in hotel hospitality and go to charm school ... the front desk manager that check me in was not though. They should have a data base to recognized repeat customers with 'welcome back' friendliness and appreciation. JMAC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, CT

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, quiet courtyard with pool, and staff.
Cons: Our jacuzzi had no hot water. They tried to fix it, but without success. Hope they remedied that.
Location: Very close to beach and central avenue for tourists.
I really enjoyed the private garden with the pool. It was a retreat from the bustle of town. And the staff was terrific, from Carlos at the bar, Pepito at breakfast, and the waiters in the evening, not to mention the maids during the day and the pool guys who kept the water free of debris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Awesome location and exceptional friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I really enojeyed my stay at this hotel. Close to the heart of la 5ta avenida with the best restaurants, bars, and shopping. Great memories, we will definetly come back!
4 out of 5
by Miguel

Ok , but could be better

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
PRobably wouldn't stay again in this hotel nce we saw what a wide variety of other hotels with nicer scenery and closer to the beach are available.