Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The floor was very cold, needs a rug and there mosquitos. Also they wanted to charge me a soda and gaterode from the room, that we did not had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the outside amenities and landscape of the hotel, the location right in the center of Playa del Carmen and just two blocks from the beach and the staf
Cons: The room could be made more comfortable by adding a bit more furniture, such as a couple chairs and a table.
I enjoyed the outside amenities and landscape of the hotel and the location right in the center of Playa del Carmen and just two blocks from the beach.The staff was also very nice and helpful. However, the room could be made more comfortable by adding a bit more furniture, such as a couple chairs and a table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice little hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with beautiful property and pool. The free breakfast was very good, lots of fresh fruit, eggs and more. Good location, only problem was late night street noise for rooms on one side of the hotel. We asked for a move to the quiet side after our first night and they were able to accommodate. The rest of the stay was fabulous. Only thing I missed was ice. I enjoy lots of ice in my water/drinks and there isn't an ice machine available. Plus the freezer section of the fridge was too small to buy and store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful, quiet, hotel close to main strip.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff, especially front desk Edgar was especially helpful and informative with arranging tours, recommending places to eat, etc. The hotel is close to strip and beach, however was quiet enough to enjoy a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Internet Service Slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful pool area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The staff was a great help and the pool and room were perfect. Would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Went walking at night every day to 5th avenue street lots of people,markets,food,ect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget - good choice

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Total nice, Good price compared to what you get. Prices mini-bar and pool were good recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just the best quiet boutique in the middle of town i have stayed in. Marvelous place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels