Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great clean friendly hotel . The location was ideal . The breakfast was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Olga Ramos, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your nice review and for choosing our Hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us and we hope you visit us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need assistance. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Bryant

A Magic Trip!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was our third stay at Magic Blue. Wonderful as Always! A great little Resort in Playa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Dear Bryant, Thank you very much for your continued support and for such a wonderful review. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed every visit and we hope to keep meeting your expectations and showing the improvement of our service. Have a great day, Magic Blue Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Absolutely awesome, superclean place with a beatiful courtyard and pool. Toi my surprize they treated us with a glass of ice cold sparkling vine on the checkout. I am definitely coming back there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Olga Ramos, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and for your time invested in posting such a nice review. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and we can't wait to host you again hopefully real soon. Have a great day! Magic Blue Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Awesome and quite Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: everything
the Ubication of this Hotel is awesome is just in front of the one of the most popular night clubs in playa del Carmen and is in the nicest area of it. 100 % recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the Hotel and Location

Posted May 15, 2017
A great hotel... very clean, quiet and close to everything. Even though we were right across the street from 5th Avenue and Coco Bongo we never had a noise issue and in fact the courtyard is the perfect place to relax after a long day. We loved that each room had a hammock on the balcony and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area and bar were amazing and we were very impressed with the morning breakfast included. There was a good variety of food and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Overall we would come back and stay again as we really enjoyed the hotel and all it had to offer.
5 out of 5
by David

Will come back !

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Its a unique hotel and an escape from a busy Playa del Carmen but still close to the range of restaurants and the beach. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful but not constantly asking you questions. The room is exceptional. Cannot rate this hotel enough - we had a brilliant time. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and pool area, beds are small

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quietness, value.
Cons: Hotel staff were a little rude! Beds too small.
Location: Amazing Vegan restaurant a few doors down, which we kept eating at! Also great yoga place 2 minute walk away .
Loved this hotel, would definitely stay there again. There were three of us staying in a two-bed room, and the beds were very small for two people sharing one, so worth asking them how big the beds in your room are. The hotel staff are not very helpful, but other than that it's a gorgeous premises and is nicely tucked away from the crazy main part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great staff, hidden gem within Playa Del Carmen.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: You walk through the doors and it's hard to imagine your in the centre of Playa Del Carmen.
Excellent choice of restaurants and activities within minutes of our location. If we wanted to relax no better place than at Blue Magic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel close to the beach & shopping

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great in terms of being close to the beach, shopping & great restaurants. The hotel is extremely well maintained & staff were great.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: There are great tours to take and for those who snorkel and/or scuba diving there are many great areas to enjoy those activities.
The Mexican people are extremely warm, friendly and user friendly even without a lot knowledge about the English language. The hotel was just as described with a great pool and the best maintained courtyard area I have ever experienced. The staff was friendly and always ready to help with any request. The hotel was truly close to the beach and 5th Avenue which is the main shopping area for tourists visiting Playa del Carmen. There are many great restaurants to choose from and are very reasonably priced.