Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent staff with awesome food

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Wish there were more pre teen activities. Kids zone activities were more for 10 and under. I have 12 10 8 and 5 yrs. It was difficult to fulfill all their needs since they didn’t have much activities for preteen age group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
My family and i had a wonderful experience. Everyone was really nice, they welcomed us with so much attention were attentive to our needs. The food was amazing, could do a little better with the entertaining, also a bit too pushy with the timeshare but other than that amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel and the amenities are amazing!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Everything is great from the food to the service. 10 out of 10 for sure!! Loved this place can’t wait to come Back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful resort close to the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: I wouldn't improve anything.
Location: The location once you reach the resort is beautiful. There is an amusement park called Xcaret and Explorer is another one that isn't too far away.
This resort is absolutely beautiful. The staff are friendly and provide excellent customer service. The rooms are big and very clean. The pool and the bar in the pool has excellent drinks we loved their mojitos. We ate at most of the several restaurants and the food was excellent. The beach is beautiful the water was warm and the sand is so soft on your feet. We had several family members staying here for a wedding and we all the loved everything about this resort. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay - early December

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Not far from the beach. Staff was very nice and helpful. Food was very good and variety was great as well! We only had one issue with making a reservation at a restaurant (hey booked us for the buffet instead of restaurant). But other than that we really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Amazing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This hotel and the staff here make the experience absolutely breath taking. Lucero in the romance staff coordinated everything here for me and our family! we are planning to stay at all Melia properties going forward.you will not regret staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent Hotel - Would Recommend

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We have been to many resorts in Mexico and this is been the best experience. Staff were good and the food quality was excellent in the restaurants that you could order alacarte. Great pool area for the kids. Service could’ve been a little bit better around the pool but was fine. Great hotel for the kids. Excellent kids zone. Lots of activities. Even though half the hotel is adults only we didn’t find it being inconvenient with our kids . Considering returning to this tesort next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles,CA

Nice hotel but not a beach to enjoy

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel itself was good but service at the beach was not acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa california

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Just returned from a week vacation with my family. Everything was great at the resort. Beach was okay....not the great. I would recommend to have some sort of deodorant in the bathroom. I noticed that people didn’t tip the staff, please keep in mind these people make about $6 dollars a day. Resort is great for families and the swim up room is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff experience. Beautiful resort.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Exceptional staff. Extremely friendly. Felt very welcomed and comfortable.