Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ana cecilia

Muy buena experiencia

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Estuve desde el 19 al 25 de Junio, ,mi estancia fue muy buena,la ubicacion en la misma quinta avenida cerca a tiendas , restaurantes, bares, farmacias y playa. La habitacion comoda y limpia con un buen ventilador de techo y aire acondicionado. Lo unico que no me gusto mucho fueron las toallas de baño limpias pero muy gruesas, un poco toscas. La limpieza de la habitacion era a diario. El desayuno incluido se tomaba en el restaurant " La Vagabunda" que esta justo al frente del hotel (no tienes que caminar nada) muy rico teniamos 5 opciones a elegir de desayuno. Otros dias tambien comimos alli por nuestra cuenta y estaba muy rico. La ubicacion del hotel es muy buena puedes optar por llegar desde el aeropuerto hacia la terminal de ADO que queda en la 5ta avenida y caminar hacia el hotel con tu maleta si no esta muy pesada o tomar un taxi desde la terminal hacia el hotel por 50 pesos. Teniamos Cafe en el looby por la mañana y por la tarde con galletitas.El wi-fi muy bien. En general todo estuvo muy bien tanto con las instalaciones como con el personal que fue muy amable desde que llegamos. Volveria a hospedarme en el hotel Posada Mariposa lo recomiendo mucho.
4 out of 5
by JessicaD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luis V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for a beach vacations

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The staff is killer, very attentive. Edgar and Anahi make you feel very welcome. The rooms are clean all the time. The staff is knowledgeable about how to get around. By staying here you get access to mamitas beach club that is close by ( 5 min walk). Great location. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
by rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Beautiful courtyard. Very friendly service. Wifi seemed good most places, except our room which was on the top floor in the far corner. However, it was available right outside our door. Our room was quiet, but I imagine the room which front 5th Ave would be pretty loud. Beach access is literally 3 short blocks away. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but staff used to be more friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for a second time. Last year staff had been more friendly . This year doing only minimum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel on the strip at Playa Carman

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Looks nice but room had a very musty smell, booked a week and thought the smell would go away but it would not, poor furnishings. very uncomfortable, Great staff, Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joshua

Great open air hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Spent a great time on 5th Ave.