Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JessicaD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luis V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for a beach vacations

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The staff is killer, very attentive. Edgar and Anahi make you feel very welcome. The rooms are clean all the time. The staff is knowledgeable about how to get around. By staying here you get access to mamitas beach club that is close by ( 5 min walk). Great location. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
by rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Beautiful courtyard. Very friendly service. Wifi seemed good most places, except our room which was on the top floor in the far corner. However, it was available right outside our door. Our room was quiet, but I imagine the room which front 5th Ave would be pretty loud. Beach access is literally 3 short blocks away. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but staff used to be more friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for a second time. Last year staff had been more friendly . This year doing only minimum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel on the strip at Playa Carman

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Looks nice but room had a very musty smell, booked a week and thought the smell would go away but it would not, poor furnishings. very uncomfortable, Great staff, Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joshua

Great open air hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Spent a great time on 5th Ave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Hotel in a very busy avenue

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff - caesar, claudia, annayi were all very nice and amazing.
Cons: Beds and screens
Location: Beach club, shopping, you can experience vibrant streets. Quiet different experience than if you are in a resort.
This hotel is right on fifth avenue, which is very busy and loud until midnight. We had the room with kitchen and all these room types are on the side of the building facing fifth avenue. There is music that goes on until midnight, which is ok. Screens on windows are smaller and does not even it. If you try to sleep in the bed by the kitchen, you have sun early in the morning as well as it faces and with some construction going on across the street, you have a limited time to catch sleep :). The other room that has the queen bed, needs better screen as well. You have a big light on the staircase and it is bright. Bed quality is poor and squeaky. When we are paying 200+ dollars per night, we would expect better