Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Stains on the couches made them look dirty. Same with all the curtains in the rooms. Dead cockroaches on the hallway. This place has very bad management.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice apartments hotel central in Playa Del Carmen

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Hotel consists of apartments with one or two bedrooms, it is new as construction, modern and spacious, has an outdoor area with swimming pools for families and adults only on the roof, it is very well taken care of and I am glad I opted for this place for our stay in Playa. Staff is very friendly, accommodating and efficient. They also helped us with valuable Tipps for our time in Riviera Maya. We had some small incidents with condensation water leaking in the lobby from one of the AC pipes running in the ceiling of our unit, staff was very quick to try to fix this and accommodate us. I would surely go back there again, location is close to everything you want in Playa, and is quite in the same time.Beach area close by was not accessible during our stay, hopefully in the future that will change.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

5 Stars

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
Recommendations and overall. Let me begin by saying that I'm not a hotel snob, meaning I've stayed in some of the worst hotels in the world and let me state I can appreciate a good hotel. Our first five days we decided to stay at Pueblito Escondido then our last 3 days at another hotel for an all inclusive to relax and splurge, reason that we did all the tours the first 5 days. Tours Chichen, Explor, Tolum ect... are tours that last all day! from 7 am to 6 pm. Unless you plan stay at the Hotel all day this is the Hotel for you. Location: perfect location! On a quiet beautiful street with really nice restaurants, 5 minute beach walk to mammitas beach, WAS considered one of the nicest 15+ years ago, not anymore. Used to be full of Europeans sunbathing, now it's full of Chilangos that get hammered and don't know how to behave. We had to move spots on the beach a few times because of vulgar conversations next to us. Room is beautiful, Balcony, Kitchen with EVERYTHING you need, Two restrooms, Two rooms, 3 beds, Living room, Dining room ect... I would recommend this place highly. It was just two of us :) It's nicer than my own home LOL... We must have seen about two other people on out hotel. Very Nice peace and quiet. OXXO (Mexican version of AMPM, 7-11) right next door. Stocked up our fridge with water, beer, snacks, ect... The bad: on our check out day no electricity or water since 5 am. not a big problem if we hadn't check-in to another hotel. I would stay again. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, price, clean, service, the staff provides excellent customer service
Cons: Provide better instructions on how to drive to the hotel. The GPS brings you to a different location on Calle 38 the hotel is located at the end of it
Location: Only steps away from the beach, there are very nice restaurants around the hotel area. Grocery shopping is also very close to the hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel. The room was very clean. The location is excellent, very close to the beach and restaurants. The staff was very professional and friendly. We will come back to this hotel next year !! The price is very reasonable and the quality is outstanding. Before my trip, my only concerned was that the location looks a little bit far from the beach. We were happily surprise that the beach is only steps away from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments...We will be waiting for you next year with the same quality of our services. Sales Management
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec

14 steps to the sand

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean, a/c worked like a beast, lots of room.
Cons: The decking around the rooftop pool has loose boards that give under your feet and can be dangerous if you don't expect it.
Third time here, we like the size of the units and the rooftop "no kids" pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Their system isn't linked to expedia

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: link their booking system to the internet...
Location: in a fairly central area
this is the first time something like this happened but i arrived at the hotel after booking through expedia. arrived at 8 pm after a long flight and couldn't wait to get into bed and take a shower instead the hotel said that the flight is full and i didn't make the reservation then i called expedia who then called the hotel and expedia apologised and gave me a token credit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great condo hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
very close to beach, small grocery store next door, beautiful roof top pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad stay at Pueblito. Checked out after day 1.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
This place looks nothing like the photos. Dirty, unkept, pools small and cannot be used by kids. Clientele makes you feel unsafe and doors do not lock from the inside. Wood floors broken and you can easily get injured. Close walk to beach however that section of the beach is rowdy and loud. Short beach before water.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Ideal location for us.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It's steps from the beach and a short walk to Mamitas, our preferred beach club. Our last visit was 4 years ago and we were surprised that there was so much seaweed washed ashore. I mean mounds & mounds of seaweed!! Rooms are clean but showing some wear. Same goes for the pool that is missing tile pieces and needing to be cleaned of stuff blowing into the water. Still, we are on holiday so we didn't mind. Concierge staff & housekeeping were excellent. The front desk staff was good, but not overtly friendly. Generally we had to initiate the greetings and smiles & we were a bit thrown off that even upon check-in after a long journey, there was no, "Welcome! How are you?" that we get at other establishments. Maybe he was having a bad day or just has a stoic personality. Still, friendliness leaves big impressions.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach and 5th Ave.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Keshi, the condo manager went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had the best experience. Thank you, Keshi. You are so wonderful! See you next year!!!