Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Comfortable hotel near a gorgeous beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I loved that the hotel had several pools for the different kind of people, there was a pool with music and lots of activities for young people and there was a also a more quiet one for the older ones, with a great bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a great place . Clean rooms , great food and great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: spa was nice, staff is great
Cons: more restaurant options, some gym equipment was not functional
Location: Excaret- Explore was fun. Snorkeling in Cozumel was also great
I would've like one more restaurant option but overall we were very happy with the hotel. Staff was particularly nice and friendly...even during a tropical storm!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Disappointed in this Rui

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We have been to Mexico 4 times prior always staying with different all inclusive resorts in the rui family. This one however was a huge let down, the hotel itself just seemed very old and run down, the room was not clean, towels felt and smelled disgusting, our a/c wasn't working properly. The staff seemed miserable and unhappy to be there which is completely opposite of any experience we have had before. I will say positives the food was surprising good and the beach was gorgeous. So if your not fussy about where your sleeping at night and tend to spend most your time on the beach this may work out well for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Excellent beach!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Overall, stay was alright. Check in was not that bad considered we were able to check in sooner by the help of Juan. Room was outdated, housekeeping came in daily, but I think to just make the bed and take the towels. There was a huge bug that was crawling in our room. Came back to the room from the pool and the bug was still there! My wife and I both came back with bites. Santos at the 24hr bar was the excellent! Kept us entertained all night. Food was medicor, the Asian restaurant was the best! Declious food too bad they were only open for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The room was dirty, hotel staff were rude, there were no activities available on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Need to update showers other than that unbelievable resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great staff & service! Hotel atmosphere is wonderful! Rooms do need some update as well as beds, other than that, everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas, usa

Love this place!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Staffs are super friendly, excellent buffets, clean and relax! What else you looking for!!! Will recommend more friends to come this place. Thanks for everything!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Pink Palace

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Sorry but whomever renovated this once beautiful resort has turned it into a two dollar brothel ... the decor is absolutely hideous !! I have been here 3 times in the past and I returned because it WAS such a beautiful property ... I WILL NEVER RETUN !!