Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Resort

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was our second trip to Rosewood Mayakoba and we could not wait to get back. The resort is beautiful and relaxing. The staff is amazing and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure each guest feels welcome and special. The restaurants do not disappoint and we loved the addition of the food truck on the beach. Our butler handled dinner reservations and transportation that we needed for some of our outings. It is a spectacular experience from the moment the Cadillac Escalade and driver meet you at the airport until you are returned and escorted through the airport by a resort staff member. We have decided to return next summer and can't wait. Our family highly recommends and you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfection, exceptional detail, exquisite food

Posted Aug 15, 2017
From the moment we were picked up in the airport, we were impressed with the attention to detail and the service provided. The hotel is gorgeous, comfortable and made our entire experience memorable. The service was beyond words. Every person, staff or management, greeted us, asked if they could be of assistance or just carried a casual conversation to genuinely get to know us. The food was impeccable. We planned a special dinner every night and the food was the best either one of us have ever had. Each flavor was unique. We never ate the same dish twice. The food was healthy. We even took a cooking class and I have been cooking Mexican food daily with tips Chef Juan Pablo shared. The beach is breathtaking. The design of the entire hotel and the layout of the rooms give privacy and offers a variety of scenery. There was plenty to do throughout our 5 day stay. The suite was always clean. The amenities are 5 star. The couples massage and spa experience overall was perfect to finish our stay. We look forward to returning with our children and taking a yearly summer trip to Mayakoba. We were impressed every moment and this vacation is one of our most memorable experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Daniel Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Iselle, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Nothing pleases us more than knowing our staff is what made your stay exceptional, and we will pass your compliments along to Juan Pablo especially. Furthermore, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed exploring the resort, from indulging in a peaceful afternoon at Sense Spa to partaking in a cooking class in our herb garden. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to helping your family make memories in the years to come. Sincerely, Daniel Scott Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta Ga

Not a bad word

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Most amazing hotel. The staff is amazing...the property is amazing...the spa is amazing....enough said!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Rosewood Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear todd, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent experience at Rosewood Mayakoba. We love to hear that you had an amazing stay! We agree, amazing is a great way to describe the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Very nice property.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent. Each room had a "Butler " dedicated to attend to your needs. Very attentive and helpful. The property was beautifully lit
Cons: Most everything was really well done. Expensive for students. It is a high-end property geared to adults and adults with children.
Location: The location is in a very large private area with three other hotel properties. It is a bit isolated unless you have a car.
We were met at the airport by the hotel transportation which was a new Escalade tricked out with beer snacks, cooling facial mists, etc... A nice way to arrive. 40-minute drive to the property. Upon arrival we were met with delicious drinks for Mr. and Mrs. and fruit juice cocktail for our daughter. Seamless check-in and we were whisked off by golf cart to our room. The room was more like a private compound with a private outdoor shower which we all loved and a winding staircase to a rooftop terrace. Lovely big comfortable beds and a comfy rollaway for the little one. A small outdoor pool that looked out onto a small island where lots of baby birds had just been born. The property had man made lagoons or canals snaking through the entire property so we took an eco tour by boat to see many bird and animal species. We went everywhere by Golf Cart which came quickly to your room when you called them. Free bikes were also available to cruise around. Lovely beach facility. They were men constantly trying to clean up seaweed and the beach was very clean.Three hotel restaurants offering different types of foods One was very good.Great kids club with lots of fun things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Rosewood Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for the detailed five start review. Our team works diligently to ensure our guests have a terrific visit and feel special. We are happy to hear we achieved that goal and that your family had an excellent stay. Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful resort, fantastic spa & excellent staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The resort property is amazing and the grounds extremely well manicured. Every single staff member greeted us with a big smile and were genuinely friendly and communicative. Room was spacious and perfectly secluded. Outdoor shower and plunge pool were great amenities. The Rosewood resort grounds, the lagoons, and the nature trail throughout Mayakoba are nature at its best. Bug spray is provided and necessary. We were able to see many species of birds, quite a few coati, and even a baby crocodile on the property. Bikes are provided, if desired, to traverse throughout Rosewood and Mayakoba or golf carts will shuttle you wherever and whenever you may need to go. At the spa, we loved the body scrubs, steam room and beautiful, remote setting for yoga. Don't forget to visit the cenote on the Mayakoba property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Rosewood Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experience at Rosewood Mayakoba. It sounds like you took full advantage of our beautiful setting and the many activities we offer throughout the resort. We are so proud of our genuinely friendly staff and appreciate you recognizing them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent resort hotel, on the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Attentive and professional staff. The availability of bicycles allowed food access to the whole resort. The lake tour on the hotel boat was memorable.
Cons: Our room was near the facility for weddings so it became noisy on 2 of the 3 evenings we stayed. Perhaps the disco volume could be turned down.
Location: The hotel can arrange many visits for example to Playa del Carmen and Dolphin swimming.
From the minute you arrive the staff do everything for you. They could not be more attentive. The butler was excellent arranging our bicycles and answering all our questions. Unfortunately the sea was too rough to swim but the long beach allows for a pleasant stroll.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Rosewood Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the service from our friendly and attentive staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and will be sure to arrange a quieter location for your suite in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel with top notch service

Posted May 28, 2017
The Rosewood Mayakoba exceeded expectations. The hotel was beautiful and the service surpassed expectations. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make it a memorable trip. Every single staff member we passed said hello the entire five days. You will not be disappointed. The Rosewood is absolutely fabulous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Rosewood Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rosewood Mayakoba. We are incredibly proud of our friendly and attentive staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and continue to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection!! Paradise is an understatement!

Posted May 19, 2017
Impeccable attention to detail!! They have thought of everything. From the dreamy lighting and landscaping that make you feel like you are walking through a wonderland to the attentive staff and butlers that surprise you with goodies at the pool and a bath filled with balloons for my kids in the ginormous jacuzzi tub. The outdoor shower in our room changed my life FOREVER! If I had to complain about anything it would be the lack of restaurants. Albeit they were all very good, being there for a week and only having 3 restaurants to choose from became a little monotonous (not to mention extremely expensive)! But even with that our butlers and the amazing hotel staff and grounds and our room more than made up for it! I am now looking for my next rosewood property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Rosewood Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear family of four, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rosewood Mayakoba. We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed the resort and special touches by our amazing staff. For your next stay, please let our host team know in advance so we can offer a few private dining experiences for your party in one of the many unique settings of our little paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff cannot be complemented enough. Every person we encountered was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. I was traveling alone w 3 kids ages 10 to 13 and everyone loved it equally. The kid/teen beach club with Xbox, sofas, chess, basketball, snacks and ping pong is great! The food at Agave Azul and Punta Bonita was excellent as well as the service. We rode the bikes provided everywhere during the day. The pop Up events were a special surprise and the one featuring donuts was the family favorite. We will be back to Rosewood Mayakoba. It's a wonderful place for family or a couple. Our new favorite vacation spot is by the beach at the Rosewood Mayakoba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Unparalleled

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Unbelievably attentive, thoughtful, and caring staff who consistently surprise and delight. Fanatastic food and beverage service. Worth every penny (and there were a lot of pennies spent).