Ratings based on 2,001 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrifield MD, USA

Love this Resort.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It's service.
Cons: No.
Location: Not sure, because we just stayed at the Resort.
Love everything about it. With just below 300 rooms, their service excellent. The Resort was well kept, love the beach a little small, some weeds but they took care of it, most of all no rocks. Love our floor concierge, knew us by name and provide the best service we could ask for. Love the shows, clearly performed by professionals. Not too many restaurants, however, they provided delicious dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Beyond Expectations! Can't wait to go back!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, food, drinks, and entertainment!
Cons: More grab and go food options.
Location: Stunning resort and beach! Playa del Carmen is a short drive down the road.
This was our third visit to the Cancun area and by far the best! We are so happy that we listened to the reviews of this resort and gave it a shot. Everything that is listed about this resort is actually available, from the amazing food and drink options to the daily/nightly activities. The entertainment staff keeps the fun and party going all day long and into the night at Desires Lounge. We don't normally like to participate in the staff activities but they made it so much fun that we did not want to miss out! The themed nights were a blast and nightly shows were so entertaining! The food and drink quality were outstanding, and much higher-end than our last resort. The resort itself was beautiful and very clean. The beach was perfect and had a private and safe feeling. Though there was seaweed, the grounds staff was continuously there to rake it up. There was always something to do and something exciting going on,and the entertainment staff went above and beyond to make each day fun. We cannot wait to go back to this resort and will recommend it to anyone heading down to the Cancun area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I like the décor and elegance of the hotel and the ease in obtaining restaurant services and room service.
Cons: I did not like the location of the light switches and electrical outlets.
This hotel was very elegant and romantic. The wait staff was exceptional. The Spa is to die for!!!! The bellhop was so clutch in making transportation arrangements for me and my husband after a mixup with our transportation company (no knock on the hotel). The room service staff is quick and very gracious. I did not like the location of the light switches and electrical outlets and could have done without the "marketing" spill upon check-in at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel food and entertainment

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The waiters and staff were excellent The rooms were clean. In particular I like our waiter salomon and bartenders, the girl from Congo is very nice and has charisma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great I was very satisfied

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Well I had a great welcome that most I like is that they did pressure me about time shares Overall very clean and the food was spectacular
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by SECRC-eConcierge, & social media coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear gigi, Thank you very much for your posting on Expedia. It was an honor to host your holiday and it is indeed a pleasure to receive such a nice review highlighting our, facilities and services. We feel very privileged each time we are chosen to host our guests to ensure that we create exactly what they envision for their holiday. We look forward to welcome you soon at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

Nice, fun hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
One staff member at the buffet restaurant named Sergio was great always talked to us even if he wasn't waiting on us. The pool waiters were also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Awesome vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The wait staff is beyond excellent! Entertainment great. Food was superb. Room service and housekeeping amazing. Pool and floats could use some upkeep or renovate and get new floats. Grounds and back beautiful! Don't hesitate to book your vacation here, we stayed 9 days and will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by SECRC-eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for wonderful review and kind words; It was a pleasure to read about your experiences. We are dedicated and committed to ensure each of our valued guests are fully satisfied, going above and beyond all expectations. Once again, many thanks for this great review and I hope to see you again soon at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best beach along the strip

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great hotel, clean....great staff... the best beach along the strip..... don't let the 200 credit fool you, it in 10 & 20 dollar increments.. you cannot apply the whole credit to one service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by SECRC-eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your review, we thank your compliments and we are also happy that you liked our beach. We look forward to your next visit where we will be waiting to welcome you at this your home, Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Secrets stays consistant

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I'm sure there are way nicer resorts on the strip but this one was excellent for our budget. EVERYONE is super friendly. Food ranges from decent to slightly above average depending on where you decide to eat. Property is managed well enough. The beach is smaller than most but the pool is adequate. Try your best to get a room above the first floor the view is much nicer. My wife enjoyed the spa. Avoid the Hypnotist show and go see the Elvis tribute instead. We didn't buy anything in the hotel stores but If you buy anything at the artisan market you seriously HAVE to haggle unless you enjoy being seriously ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Gino, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience of your recent vacation in Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, as well for your preference in selecting this property for your holidays. All aspects you have raised to our attention are under review. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience with us. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Home away from home

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Our second time back to secrets Capri, this time for our anniversary. Nothing but the best from them. It's like home away from home. The staff genuinely cares about you and your stay, very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is very important for us to have your valuable opinion. We are very glad you enjoyed with us for your second anniversary. Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún will always be your home. I gladly will let know our team your gentle comments. Best regards,