Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, close to the beach, big pool.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Kitchen is big and very modern, Landry room, patio and outside furniture.
Great experience, hotel/condo w two bedrooms. Each room very spacious and equipped with everything a tourist needs for a short or long stay. Each room had lots of towels for your use. Safe and close to shops, restaurants and bars. Will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Does not I've up to advertised pictures....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool was in great condition.
Cons: Everything from the quality of the rooms to the staff leaves much room for improvement.
Location: The walk to 5th Avenue was not ideal, especially during the nighttime. The overall location was not central to the main street.
The particular unit we were placed in was in awful condition. Broken stove, broken and dillapidated cabinetry, hard and uncomfortable mattresses, clogged drains in shower, and and to top it all off the entire unit smelled of must and mold. Also, it appeared as though the unit had not been cleaned in quite some time (dirty carpet, crumbs,etc.) The staff was not very helpful in offering us any solutions to the above issues, if anything they disappeared and tried to ignore our situation. I would not recommend booking your vacation here if your overall goal is comfort and relaxation. I will say the pool was is excellent condition, but the overall location and condition of "The Elements" was not ideal for our stay in Playa del Camen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Leigh: We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us at The Elements. We understand you were traveling with an elderly family member and the specific condo you reserved was not suitable. Our great staff at the Elements, among them Miguel, did move you and your guests to a different condo in The Elements within 48 hours of your arrival to better suit your special needs. Unfortunately, unless the Expedia traveler includes “special requests” or notes in the reservation, we do not receive any details on the guests that will be staying with us. So for your next visit please remember to include any special requests in your reservation and our ground staff will do everything possible to accommodate any needs. This can include bedding preferences, floor level, children or elderly needs that may need attention. All of our individual units at The Elements are continuously inspected for any maintenance deficiencies and should anything arise during your stay; our on-sight maintenance staff will remedy any inconveniences or issues. As well, our units are cleaned by a professional maid service at minimum 3 times per week. However, in some instances, perhaps something was overlooked and we sincerely apologize for that if truly the case. It is always best to communicate directly with our management, maintenance and maid staff on-sight so that any issues can be resolved as fast as possible. All of our guests receive a complimentary cell phone during their stay with all of our phone numbers locked in, so you are always welcome to contact us at any time. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Great hotel -

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The rooms are great with wonderful view of the beach- staff is very accommodating . Close to main area of town with great restaurants and shopping. This was our 2nd stay in3 months and we can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnestoa to peru

excellent for families

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The pool was perfect, not deeper than 3 feet and right in front of the rooms. Do not go to the all inclusive hotels...that's like doing all inclusive in Orlando. There is so much to do: Xel Ha to Chichén Itzá....you are never in your room. But at Elements you can return after a long day and wash your crazy dirty clothes while the kids are relaxing in the pool. Go to wallmart and pick up some snacks because each room has a full kitchen and BBQ grill. Perfect in every sense. They even have their own private beach not 100 feet from the pool and you are 5 minutes walking down the beach from all party crowd at the Hyatt. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great Apart-Hotel next to the beach and town

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort. Tons better than a regular hotel room.
Excellent Apartments, fully loaded with everything you'll need for a great vacation. The beach is awesome, just a few steps away from the gorgeous pool and jacuzzis, open from early morning to 10pm. Our room was very confortable, even had a grill for BBQ'ing. Also a fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer and everything you need to have a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet area with the best area to swim.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet area, lounge chairs are always available no matter what time you need it. Masseuse available by the beach in a private hut and they are the best
Cons: Refills of personal essentials.
Location: Close to the best restaurants. This a nice and quiet location.
Attentive staff especially when you are at the cabana area. Very respectful staff and always willing to help. Miguel is the rock star and so is the rest of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great vacation spot!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Family friendly and just far enough away from the main strip, but still within walking distance.
Cons: 1. Lighting in the bathroom is terrible. 2. Would be nice if the hotel would rent or check out beach equipment. 3. Snack bar closes too early, 6pm.
Location: Lots of great restaurants near by. Great semi-private beach with snack bar near by.
The hotel/apartment is at a great location near the beach and very close to Quinta Ave where the majority of restaurants and shops are located (and lots of tourist). The hotel staff kept the grounds extremely clean and tidy. The only real compliant regarding the room is that the we had problems with all the door locks, bathroom locks and entry lock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Exceeded our Expectations

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We have always stayed at hotels on our vacation. We thought to try this Condo -Hotel style stay. We were blown away by the surrounding beauty and gorgeous property. We were also very comfortable as it was a large Condo. No food room service .. so we bought food and also when out. There are tons of cool little restaurants all over the Quinta Ave. A definite YES!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo hotel in Playa

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
This condo hotel is very comfortable fir a family stay . Spacious units with living , dining areas , full kitchen . I had a floor unit with great patio furniture and grill. Great pool and private beach . The restaurant is limited to bar food but still good . Very satisfied with everything
4 out of 5
by Kourosh

Definitely recommend, Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I really like the location it was close to many good restaurants. Just outside the condo was 7-11 store which was convenient to get some beers and snacks and Salento restaurant has great pizza and pasta just next door. A block away, just like 5 mins walk on 38th ave and 5th, many good places for breakfast. Definitely try El Cuevo Del Rancho and Zero Zero. Overall the place was very clean and well kept. The pool area and Gym really nice, the only improvement I recommend to have a nicer beach club. The beach loungers were not very clean and looked old and beaten up.