Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

5 Star Experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Palm for 5 days. We stayed in the deluxe suite and it was huge!!!! The bathroom alone was as big as some other hotel rooms we have stayed in on our trip to the US. The Palm is very close to 5th avenue and close to all the action in Playa Del Carmen. The hotel, restaurant and pool staff are fantastic and were more than willing to help with anything we needed. Truly a 5 star experience - not sure where any of the negative reviews are coming from? Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The location, and the safe feeling we had in the area.
Location: Shop, book excursions, go to the beach, lots of restaurants.
A great place to stay just, and I mean just, off of 5th Avenue. This made it convenient to go out and wander and check out the places to eat just off 5th. We even could walk to Mega (a large grocery store) to get large bottles of water and some treats for the room. The hotel is also just a short block from the ocean, where you can walk the beach or take a quick swim. Our original room was very small. It had everything a person needed - a great bed, a bathroom and storage but no place to sit after a long day in the sun. After 3 days we upgraded to a Loft Suite, for only a few more dollars a night we got three times the room and a balcony with chairs and a small table. It was perfect. The hotel itself was quiet, the roof top pool was beautiful. The daily breakfasts were amazing - a great way to start our day! All the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Jorge at the front desk helped us arrange the room change and Luis the bellboy moved our luggage without any fuss. The restaurant waiters were attentive and friendly. A big thank you to Saul who made us feel welcome at breakfast the very first day. Alberto provided quick and efficient service while Roman quietly helped. Sandra the concierge, made booking transportation back to the airport easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Amazing hotel, excellent service close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. From entering the hotel to checking out everything went smoothly. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Sandra helped up book trips and excursions to do while we were there and the rest of the staff helped us find places to go out and things to see within Playa del Carmen. We had a large room with a nice view, clean and comfortable. The rooftop pool and lounge is also a great place to hang out with amazing food and drinks. I would recommend this hotel 100 times and we will definite be going back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Thanks, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MM

Great Hotel downtown close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We just returned from a 3nt stay at the Palm the hotel and staff was amazing from start to finish. Our room was large and comfortable, the free breakfast provided was excellent. The hotel is right in the center of everything thing shopping, resturants and night life. The beach is just a block way. I would highly recommend this hotel, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Thanks, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location Great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was nice and clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Location is right in the middle of the busy area and close to the beach. The only drawback was the nightclub on the other side of the street which keeps going with loud music and their door open, so music can be heard everywhere till 4am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion and give to us your trust in our services and products, that is the most important to us. Come back soon Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff, the view, the pool, the roof bar. Everything.
Cons: Nothing really, it was good.
Location: The location was perfect as right around every corner was shopping, great restaurants of every kind, cigar shops and nightclubs
Stayed at The Palm for 5 days for a relaxing vacation. The room was way beyond expectations. It was HUGE, air conditioning was perfect which was necessary as it was HOT all 5 days.Staff was beyond friendly helpful and all spoke perfect English. The location was perfect as right around every corner was shopping, great restaurants of every kind, cigar shops and nightclubs. The roof bar and pool area was PERFECT! Spent the afternoons smoking cigars enjoying the view and sipping pina-coladas. This is the place to go if you need to get away from it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion and give to us your trust in our services and products, that is the most important to us. Come back soon Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best bang for your buck

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, perfect location walkable to 5th and tons of touristy bars and restaurants and shops nearby. Few minutes walk to the only places I had on my must-try list--3D museum and Kaxapa Factory for food. Staff was excellent, breakfast complimentary and made to order. Everyone spoke English very well, and they were courteous, friendly, helpful, and always smiling. Rooftop pool was the big draw though-bar and snacks, hammocks, lounges, and amazing city and ocean views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion and give to us your trust in our services and products, that is the most important to us. Come back soon Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Jun 14, 2017
We stayed at the Palm in Playa for 3 nights. There was a mistake on the reservation and they took great care to accommodate us. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are great! The only thing is that it's close to 5th street. Ask for a quiet room and they will make sure to place your room off the street. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion and give to us your trust in our services and products, that is the most important to us. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Claudia

pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was a nice surprise, loved the room and the roof top was spectacular, I was sad to leave, but will for sure come back. location was on point, 3 minutes walk to the beach, and a few steps away from la 5th avenida. which is where everything happens in Playa del Carmen. service was excellent, and the first floor patio, was impressive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your opinion and give to us your trust in our services and products, that is the most important to us. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel, close to the Beach and 5th Ave

Posted May 25, 2017
Stayed at The Palm for my 40th birthday and couldnt be more pleased with the hotel, staff, amenities, views and the restaurant. Centrally located. About 30ft from 5th ave, 2 blocks from beach (2min walk), 8 min walk to ferry. Our room was on the 2nd floor, very clean and modern. Huge shower and the bed was comfy too! Continental breakfast at Sabor A Mar (hotel restaurant) was perfect every morning. Fresh fruit, orange juice, eggs. Excellent service given by waiter Saul, very friendly young man. Enjoyed the roof top club, very relaxing and great music. Pool, views and drinks were amazing. We will definitely book again. Thanks again for a pleasurable and memorable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion and give to us your trust in our services and products, that is the most important to us.