Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel. Better than I thought.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel was better than I thought. It is a small hotel but comfortable to stay for a few days. There are 2 things that I agree with other guests. Towels are a little rough and beds are pretty firm which is not preference but it didn't bother me too much. Stuff was super attentive. Food choices are limited at the restaurant. Overall, this hotel worked out perfect for us because we only used to go to sleep. I will recommend this hotel if you want a clean safe place to stay while you are doing all the activities outdoors in Playa del Carmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Perfectly met our needs for our business trip. Charming. Great A/C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

No need to pay fortunes to enjoy Playa del Carmen

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Service and cleanliness, super.
Cons: Air conditioning units, I can only speak for the one in my room.
Location: Many things are walking-distance, such as the Ferry Pier to Cozumel, the Quinta Avenida walkway and along it a zillion of restaurants and bars.
All neat. Chambers are squeaky clean. It was a very good stay except for the air conditioning was noisy in the room. Central air, not independent units. Our stay was not long enough to see if the central air was finally fixed. I assume the Hotel Management took care of the problem. Very good service; you don't need to pay fortunes to enjoy Playa del Carmen. This is an excellent choice. A special note to Ruben, Night Manager, who offers extraordinary service, beyond expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belize city

excellent not too far from beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: dont think soo
Location: near to sams and not too far from beach
i like the stay , price was good, was very clean, staff was ok, love the breakfast, and pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Posted Aug 23, 2017
All service are good but the food not is nice In tbe hotel The services no is fast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spent one night here. Wrote heading to Cozumel. Great hotel, clean and very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was quite centrally located. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great value for money. Clean hotel, good staff. Tasty food brilliant service. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rialto CA

WELL LOCATED NEAR TO BEACH, NEAR TO 5TH AVE

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: AC two thumbs up.
Cons: icemaker, pleaseee
Location: super location and super safe to walk at night after happenings and clubbing
All the experience was awesome, but make sure to cover breakfast, I kind expensive per person, also for the administration, all the 3 day stay, the icemaker was broken and never was repair, thank God the nears convenience store was across the street, the staff was very cooperative and super nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Confortable hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Our experience was enjoyable, however the gym has very old equipment. When we clocked out, our next hotel wouldn't allow us to clock in until 3 pm. The staff allowed us to leave our baggage with security. Everything was taken care of and we did not lose anything. Overall, we would return to this hotel and recommend it.