Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good food

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Great size rooms, we were all inclusive - food and drink choices were excellent at all meal times, including cocktails and snacks, entertainment was laid on and was a nice place to relax
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible! Terrible customer service. Inferior room. No working a/c.
5 out of 5
by Jurand from Northampton

IFA Catarina Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location... 15 min walk to Maspalomas dunnes and beach or free bus every 30 min to Playa Del Ingles beach. Very good food... Brilliant enerteiment. Big room, massive balcony. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

My Favourite Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: the cleaners makes too much noise
Location: plenty to do
This is my favourite hotel. I have returned many times. I can't fault any aspect of the hotel. Reception and staff are polite and efficient. Bathroom is clean, modern, well equiped. Lounge / bedroom is clean, modern and comfortable. My room (511) had a very nice view from a large balcony of sand dunes/beach/sea. The area gets some traffice noise but no music/party/drunken noises. Restaurant is very good, I can't fault anything, food is amazing, fresh, not over cooked and so much choice, the restaurant is clean, bright with views of garden, outside dining and staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Enrique Giersberg Carrión, Hotel Management
Dear John, We are delighted that we are your favourite hotel and we thanks for sharing your experience. We would be more than happy to welcome you again very soon and wish you a nice Septembre starting. With best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenerife

Air conditioning

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Good entertainment and excellent food.
Cons: Air con. all year round.
Location: Great location. Close to all amenities.
Air conditioning only available June to October. It should be available all the time as the rooms were very hot in the afternoon. Apart from that the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Ten day stay at IFA Catarina

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: I like this hotel as I have stayed here before and it is of a good standard but not 'over the top' Good rooms, meals and staff.
Cons: Maybe an improvement could be made to the after dinner 'entertainment' most nights this was poor.
Arriving quite late I was welcomed and cheched in.Despite requesting an upper floor room I was allocated another but this was very quickly and politely rectified. The meals were very varied and good although sometimes the chicken was bloody in the middle. Excelent service from the very helpful and polite staff. One criticism however, although it says the towels placed by the Germans reserving sun beds would be removed they were not and sometimes even at 0730 most of the beds on the sun deck were reserved - many not used at all just reserved in case - this is not good as we all pay for their use and should have a fair chance.
4 out of 5
by NEIL from Torrevieja (Alicante) Spain

Gran Canaria is NOT an Area of Outstanding Beauty

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Two week visit June 2015. Hotel near Sand Dunes.Food disappointing. Much repetitive each day, such as Braised veal and braised chicken with rice. Lunch times not busy at all. Some days only 4 sweets. Until we made a comment, Canaries bananas had not been available! Rooms spacious, but beds cripplingly hard. Poor dress codes for evening dining. Guests not using the hand cleaning dispenser at dining room entrance. Originally the decor shows three restaurants but now only one general buffet style. The al la carte bar more like a UK rustic pub bar serves such delicacies as pizza and chips - hardly a la carte style. Avoid the red and rosada house wines. Cappuccino coffee with lots of cream on top-very good.Evening entertainment areas around pool are a squash.Stayed as All Inclusive which was a wise choice. There are 6 hotel blocks. Block D is the central one. On the roof solarium of one of the blocks is a nudist bathing area and also the Island (55 miles in diameter) and hotels are gay friendly.A visit to Playa del Mogan is recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Revisited again

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal place to stay to be close to the beach and the sand dunes. Plenty of activities to amuse you and the children. Spacious gardens for quieter relaxation. Staff friendly and rooms clean. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

relaxing hotel, good quality

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: furniture scraping on the floor every day .
very relaxing as always . big balcony . quiet room . good sleep . fantastic view of dunes, sea and gardens . very good selection and quality breakfast and dinner buffet . big clean room . big clean bathroom .very big and nice gardens . nice pool . reception very helpful . easy check in