Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb Spa Hotel near the Yumbo centre and beach

Posted Nov 21, 2017
A+ Highly recommend this hotel, Lovely rooms and pool. Rooftop bar and restaurant also a bonus. Staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by jkl, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, It is nice to hear that you had a first class stay with us! You enjoyed all the facilities of our 5 star adults only property, especially the service and attention of our staff, the gastronomic à-la-carte restaurant "360º" on the top floor and the cocktails at the rooftop bar "Atelier Lounge & Cocktails". The restaurant offers one of the most exquisite cuisines of the island and the wine menu with its careful selection of over 200 national and international references is a real treat. We are more than happy that you enjoyed our culinary offerings. Thank you for taking the time to review our boutique design hotel! We would love to stay in contact with you through Facebook and twitter, so please like us. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel was really nice, I paid an extra $300 for ocean view which was ridiculous. The rooms are super small, they are actually very uncomfortable. Knowing what i know now i would of stayed in Las Palmas instead of this area. This city has a lack of authenticity. I also ordered food service from this hotel twice and both times the food was ridiculously overpriced and both times the food lacked flavor. So not a great place to have a great culinary experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Judith, Hotel Management
Dear Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! We are thrilled to see, that you give us a five star rating for the hotel condition, the Bohemia service and for our staff. The people inside Bohemia, their passion and love for their profession mark the difference. Therefor Bohemia Suites & Spa has already been awarded by its visitors for the excellence in service. We regret that the 28 m2 big Deluxe Double Room with the innovative and stylish design did not meet your personal expectations. We highly recommend you then to opt the next time for a Junior Suite with Ocean Views: its has 59m2, including a spacious terrace with day bed. The Suites are situated between floor 4 - 7 and offer amazing views over the Atlantic Ocean. It would be a pleasure for me and the team to meet you at the Bohemia Suites & Spa again in future, in order to pamper you, to serve you, and to attend you like you merit it and as we love to do it. I hope to have you as one of our most valued guests in the future. Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Best holiday yet.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Good location for the beach
Cons: Cannot improve on perfection
Location: Short walk to the beach and to the shops
Hotel staff were friendly and always helpful, nothing was to much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Judith, Hotel Management
Dear Vic, It is great to hear that you had such a nice stay with us! Bohemia Suites & Spa is well known for its excellence in service and we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed this fact so much during your stay. The hotel is one of the most emblematic establishments in the Canary Islands since its rebuilding in 2013 to a 5 star boutique design hotel, due to its innovative and daring design. We are very proud that Bohemia was the kickoff of the rehabilitation of the resort and it has a privileged location: peaceful, but centrally, only 500 meters from the fine sand beach and the golden Dunes of Maspalomas. Therefore all suites as well as the restaurant and bar offer mesmerizing views of the ocean and dunes. Thank you for this 5 star review! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V relaxing hotel and chilled approach.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel - v stylish and suites v comfortable with great storage. Reception and breakfast staff very personable and a generally chilled hotel. A few tweaks could make this hotel and experience even more outstanding. Breakfasts are great but the menu in the rooftop and beach bars is very limited, particularly if you are vegetarian and food choice and quality was mixed if you wanted lunch/a snack. staff to take orders by the pool would be great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Judith, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had such a "relaxing" stay with us! Bohemia Suites & Spa is well known for its excellence in service and we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed this fact so much during your stay. The gastronomic à-la-carte restaurant "360º" on the rooftop counts to the best restaurants on the island. The "360º" team prepares their dishes with much love and passion for their profession and their aim is maximum customer satisfaction. We kindly inform you that special dietary requirements can always be communicated to us, and if there should not be enough choice on the menu, we are pleased to prepare culinary creations that meet our guests needs and expectations, in order to offer more variety. The 360º team would love to have the honor to welcome you again, in order to pamper you, to create you an extraordinary culinary experience and to treat you as they use to do and as you merit it, as one of our most valued guests. Thank you for this 4 star review! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Absolutely amazing!! Staff were brilliant, hotel was so clean, whole experience was on another level! Cannot wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by jkl, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had such a completely satisfactory stay with us! It is our passion to make people happy and therefore we loved reading your 5-star review, which transmits how much you enjoyed it being pampered with first class service and this easy mixture of laid back luxury one can find at Bohemia. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please follow us on Facebook and twitter to stay in contact. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is convienirntly located about 5 mins away from the beach and 5 mins from the jumbo centre. Staff are so attentive, helpful and friendly. Rooftop bar/restaurant is lovely and breakfast has lots of options with a great view to wake to. Room was large, very comfortable king bed with a nightly turn down service. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by jkl, Hotel Management
Dear Huge, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We would love to stay in contact with you through Facebook and twitter. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is very good and the location is perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by jkl, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your nice review and for choosing Bohemia Suites & Spa for your holidays! We are glad that you enjoyed the experience and hope to welcome you soon again. Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

worth the price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The garden view are perfectly acceptable for our stay . The seaside view would have run 100 euros per night more. Clean, and comfortable , to be sure. Excellent breakfast . Well kept pool . Staff pretty helpful ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by jkl, Hotel Management
Dear Jeo, It is nice to hear that you had a nice stay with us! You enjoyed especially the friendliness of our staff. Our lovely team makes definitely the difference and we are proud of having been awarded by the prestigious Conde Nast Johansens Awards 2017 as Best Hotel in Europe, in the category Best Service. This shows the high level of guest service at Bohemia Suites & Spa. We are also more than happy that our breakfast did meet your expectations. The breakfast is served in our restaurant 360º on the top floor with breathtaking views over the ocean. The perfect setting to start well your day and to clear your mind, whilst enjoying from both, buffet service and show cooking. Thank you for taking the time to review our Design Hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

27th May to 6th June

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, cleanliness, location and the overall experience. Apple MAC in the room & tablet were a smart touch.
Cons: The only small gripe is that with the narrow lay out of the rooms you can sometimes hear your neighboring rooms.
Location: Location is great, shops, restaurants, beach etc nearby.
From start to finish the stay went really well, reception are very welcoming, gave us a tour and brought us to our room. You're given a tablet with which you can contact reception anytime. About 15 minutes after settling into our room received a call to make sure all was well, nice little touch. Lots to choose from at breakfast and Juan is a gentleman, made us laugh every time. The view from the restaurant is amazing and you could stay up there all day. We had dinner in the hotel and the menu is quite good but might not suit a fussy eater. The bar is excellent and a good spot to chill after a long day. The team responded very quickly to any requests we made, facilitated a late check-out and also a VIP taxi to the airport. My partner and I were genuinely sad to leave this hotel. It's 5 minutes to the beach and pretty much any direction you walk you'll come across shops. We used the SIAM spa and got a full body Thai massage, it was really good and highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by jkl, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your 5 star review and for choosing Bohemia Suites & Spa for your holidays! We are glad that you have been contented with the location, the facilities, service offerings, the restaurants, our Siam Spa and especially with the staff. We forwarded your kind words to Juan and our reception team is already waiting for your return. In the meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook and twitter to stay in contact. Thank you again! Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, design, spa
Location: Location is good for the people who love walking and jogging by the beach
I have the best time and relaxing holiday. Excellent location, close to the beach, well trained staff, everyone very friendly. The cocktails in the pool bar and the bar in the restaurant were divine. Good variety fruit and vegetable in the breakfast. If you like professional massage, it is place for you. Huge thanks for Pietra and Apple. After your treatments I feel like a new person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by jkl, Hotel Management
Dear Irina, It is nice to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We are thrilled to read that you have been more than happy with the hotel's location, the facilities, service offerings, bars and the breakfast at our restaurant 360º with its incredible views over the ocean and dunes. We already passed your motivating over to Apple and Pietra from Siam Spa. Thank you for taking the time to review our Boutique Design Hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager