Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel but could be improved

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel with white minimalistic furniture. Plenty of wardrobe space and shelves but no drawers. Air conditioning good. Would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities. Also a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and a mirror in the living area. Food good but not excellent have had better but there was always something you could find to eat. Maid service was a bit disappointing. At least 4 occasions we had to source shampoo, body lotion, and toilet rolls. One day the floor in bathroom had not been washed and the litter bin had not been emptied. Lifts are a bit of a problem as they are small and seem to want to go down before they go up! Our safe played up on us one night and we had to wait in for a short while for someone to come and fix it. Roof top area for sunbathing really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a brilliant 5 d stay at the Caserio. We stayed all inclusive - this was our first time and we were highly impressed by it. The hotel has had a refurbishment throughout, and the facilities and rooms are brilliant. Ive added some pictures to show these changes. The food varied very day and there was an excellent mix, which changed daily. Alcohol was good including cocktails and San Miguel on tap. Very helpful and fast bar staff. Dinner in the evening includes table service for drinks. The pool is brilliant. Nice tunes playing background. The new poolside beds are very comfortable. 10mins taxi to the main bars. Costs less than 7 euro. WiFi free in reception areas. This hotel is high end and excellent service and finish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not much for residents under 50

Posted Feb 28, 2016
this was an OK hotel, showing its age. There was an over subscription of over 50s, and mostly German which was a pity as we did not speak German, and there was only 1 other English party there. I would recommend this hotel to other parties, and am considering going back myself for a longer holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Rooftop terrace, room balcony, good size room and bathroom, good breakfast buffet with extensive continental and hot options. Good location.
Cons: The beds needs to be more comfortable - poor mattresses. Also need proper shower screen to prevent wet floors in the bathroom.
Location: Excellent location. Beach moments away, and close to airport bus and buses to rest of island. Handy supermarket and restaurants close by.
On the whole, a nice hotel. Very clean, and a great location a stone's throw from the Playa del Ingles and local bus links, and with convenient stores and restaurants nearby. The rooftop terrace was a nice bonus, and the breakfast buffet good, though I would have preferred fresh juice, and the machine-dispensed coffee was a little disappointing. The bathroom was a decent size, but the shower curtain woefully inadequate, leading to a drenched bathroom floor. They need to install a proper shower screen in the bathrooms. The balcony was great, with a convenient clothes horse, and nice views. The big let down was the bed, which was not very comfortable and left me with a sore back each morning. I would say replacement of the mattresses with something firmer should be the top priority for this hotel. However, I would recommend the hotel to friends and family as it ticked the majority of boxes for me.
4 out of 5
by molllie and dan from cymru

lovely holiday

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
really nice hotel, lovely staff- nice clean room and great rooftop pool
2 out of 5
by MH from Sydney, Australia

Atrocious Internet service

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Please understand up front that my requirements were probably not typical in so much that it was very important for me to have a reliable Internet service, as I needed to do work from time to time. The Expedia advertisment said that the hotel had free Wi-Fi so I thought it would be fine. Unfortunately the free Internet service was atrocious. I paid extra for an Internet service that I was told would work in my room but that proved to be even worse. Tasks online that should have taken minutes to complete literally took me hours. I complained several times to reception. Sadly even though the staff seemed to know about the problem, nothings was done about it. I ended up having to go to other places to use their Wi-Fi and was therefore barely able to make use of the facilities in the hotel. If Internet connectivity is important to you, I regret to say that I recommend you do not stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iireland

hotel caserio is in good location

Posted Mar 13, 2012 on Hotels
i stayed six nights in hotel food good staf frindly hotel clean and good location eddie ireland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haifa

Caserio

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
Close to everyplace you need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels