Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Although it was a 3 star hotel, the only disappointing thing was that there was no air conditioning in the room we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

CLAIMS TO BE FOUR STAR HOTEL, ITS MAYBE TWO STAR!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
HAD TO PAY FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!HAD TO PAY FOR EVERYTHING
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guests relations, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, thank you very much for your visit at our IFA Buenaventura Hotel. Our main goal is our customer satisfaction and our team always tries their best to fulfill all wishes of our guests. We regret that you were not 100% satisfied with our hotel as some thinks like the safe and minibar have a additional cost. But we would like to inform you that this information we have given next to all tour operators and is also registered in all catalogs and web sides for to avoid misunderstandings like yours. However, we would like to thank you for your suggestions for improvement which we have forwarded to the relevant departments for possible improvements in the future. It seams there is a missunderstanding with the stars of our hotel as it is not a 4 star hotel rather a 3 star hotel. We sincerely hope that you will chose the Hotel IFA Buenaventura again for your next stay on the island, also to give us the chance to correct the image you have received this time. With best regards, Guests relations IFA Buenaventura
4 out of 5
by Cathal

GC

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this property for 5 nights and overall thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Hard working and friendly staff and a special mention to Gerard for the massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Fabulous holiday!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Rooms are fairly standard but the staff, particularly the entertainment team are absolutely brilliant and made the stay so very enjoyable. Food and drink great. No air-con in rooms though which is only down side.
4 out of 5
by Helga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

For the price we paid it was fare

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: For our price it was good , there was entertainment every night or during day but if you wanted a quite time you could have that. It was exciting at
Cons: The beds needed improvement badly also when you go to reception when they were booking in a Lot of people there was nobody for you to ask about other
But the beds were very uncomfortable the restaurant was noisy but apart from that everything was perfect the staff were very friendly and helpful for all the the details that you asked. When you walked to the beach everyday it worked you well and it was good about 3 to 4 miles there and back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by IBU, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Malco, Thanks for your opinion on Expedia from you last holidays in the South of Gran Canaria. We would like to apologize if your expectatives were not the ones we would wished. We will inform the departments involved to make some improvements. We do always recomend all the clients that when they do have any problem or suggestion contact with public relations department in order to help you as much as possible. We hope you can give us a second chance in the future to change this experience. Kind Regards, Ifa Buenaventura
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel most for families with children. No showers by the pool to cool down, small pools, crowded. Umcomfortable sun chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ok hotel. Pool area too small

Posted May 31, 2016
Food was bland and too salty. Rooms were fine but desperately needed air-con. Pool area is awful, can never get a lounger as all are taken up (by towels not people). Spent the holiday sat on patio chairs. Friendly staff.