Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Bike friendly, lovely hotel, great pool

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We enjoyed a cycling holiday using Free Motion bike hire just on the outside of the hotel. Can't fault either. Super trip. We ate out in the evening rather than going all inclusive But the breakfast buffet was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent food, good location, fantastic miniclub

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: food, as already mentioned by many others.
Cons: check out process took almost 20mins of queuing. Also, constant sewage smell in bathroom. the smoker section during dining needs to be in corner.
Location: good beach, restaurants nearby. easy parking.
excellent staff apart from 1 surly waiter manager in black waistcoat. Similarly, room is small but comfortable. we did complain on 2occasions (to reception) about awful sewage smell that came in from the washbasin & show drainage but this wasn't sorted out throughout our 10day stay. Nevertheless, the pros definitely outweight the cons. We had a look at the sister hotel in maspalomas, the palm beach, but the sandy beach is definitely the better of the two despite the 4* rating vs 5*, for food, location & maybe staff. miniclub is v v well supervised - probably best we've come across anywhere, due to the efforts of 1 german lady. absolutely fantastic for kids up to early teens. The GM of the hotel is v hands on & visible including at dinner times. So everything is closely managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol. UK

Great hotel!!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
First class hotel. I've paid double for a hotel that's not been half as good many times. Great for couples and families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Good family spot

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Friendly front office. Lovely activities for kids. Rooms can be improved. Food is average. But the basics are good.
5 out of 5
by Justyna

Fabulous family friendly hotel, amazing staff

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
We just came back from the seaside hotel and have to say we all had amazing time. We had family room with very spacious bathroom, good size bedrooms and big balcony. The bonus was microwave and fridge in the room. Lots is storage space. Food was amazing. Freshly prepared and very big variety - everyday something new. I have to give enormous credit to the kitchen and waiting staff as they always made sure that food for my son with various allergies was prepared especially for him. They always asked what I would like to order for him! The entertainment was very good. My daughter enjoyed mini club, I went to aqua gym any yoga, husband enjoyed darts, water polo and French bowling. The pool area and the pool itself were lovely. Very well looked after. Great pools for children. Comfortable sun lounges (a bit of battle every morning to reserve a seat but I think it's in all hotels). The pool bar was good with again fantastic staff. The hotel facilities were good, I could even use washing machine free of charge! The staff was amazing - in every single department- always happy and very helpful!!! The location is great as it is very close to the beach!
5 out of 5
by anthony

Great stay at Sandy Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandybeach Hotel, could not say a bad word about the staff they were outstanding so friendly and could not do enough for us to make sure we enjoyed our stay from the reception on arrival, pool attendants through the day, waiting staff, chefs, cleaners everyone was amazing, food was fabulous something different each night entertainment good and the animation team had time for everyone we could not recommend this hotel enough and will definatley be going back next year and we would have no hesitation in recomending Sandy Beach Hotel in Playa de Ingles to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely hotel, excellent food

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Enjoyable holiday . Lovely hotel . Food excellent in terms of quality and choice . Al fresco dining in march with patio heaters . A heated pool which was clean . Plenty of sun beds with comfy cushions . Lots of people put their towels and reserved them early round the pool but on the sun terrace just next to the pool there were plenty . The room was clean ,serviced daily . Hot powerful shower . Shampoo in room and hairdryer . Safe 2 euros a night . Pool towels . You need to bring conditioner and moisturisers . There is a gym and nude sunbathing terrace and a spa separate and a kids club which we didn't use . There is table tennis and pool tables . The hotel is excellent position , short walk to the sandy beach and short walk to shops , bars , restaurants and entertainment ( 5 mins ) could have free bike hire for the day but not advertised so we didn't find out to our last day . Entertainment was not that great . The ' drifters duo' was good but michael Jackson ents cancelled and the magician was not that great but I loved my holiday anyway .the all inclusive was well worth it .
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent
Cons: Roast potatoes / hot puddings
Location: Good location near beach /supermarkets in easy reach
Enjoyed our relaxing stay at hotel well layer out clean friendly staff nice food . Would recommend this hotel nice touch tea making falisities in room. Stayed here with our family with our grandchildren and friends with their children . Plenty activities to keep children and adults occupied. Heated pool a bonus. Comfy loungers/large towels supplied. Nice layout of tables for dining. Waiter service excellent. Comfy armchairs in reception to read in quite pleaceful areas. Evening shows were very good really enjoyed them. Disco a nice touch nice to see people dancing and having fun. Weather was sunny and hot . Just a couple of heavy showers which did not spoile our holiday. Being English and not many staying at this hotel do not be put of by this by other reviews . Our grandchildren made friends and joint in with all games with the hotel entertainment layed on daily. with families from Denmark and ourselves . All in all we had a good time . Would we return .YES.