Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Spacious apartment with great view

Posted Jun 1, 2018
We had the top floor 2 beds apartment with great view just like the picture shown. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Only one thing we were not happy was the mattress. Too hard not comfy. We told the staff and they added an extra layer on top immediately. Overall, good and would like to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowborough

Lovely family bungalows

Posted Apr 14, 2018
We have just come back from our stay at Sol Barbican and I can’t really say too much against it! We stayed in one of the family bungalows which were very clean and spacious. My only negative about the bungalows was that the kitchen was very basic and lacked serving bowls when cooking for a family of four and the sofas were not very comfy either however apart from that, the maids cleaned every day (if you wish); towels were provided for the pool which is another bonus and generally a great hotel which I would definitely stay at again. The location to the beach was good; a 20 min walk where lots of other restaurants were too. The weather was great too! A great holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoyable winter break.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
As a family with two kids on a winter break, the heated pools at this hotel made the stay very enjoyable. Staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good but dinner wasn’t to our taste, so we regretted signing up to dinner for the stay. The apartment was comfortable and not noisy at all, considering that it is next to a busy intersection. Cleaned daily and in pretty good but not perfect condition. Evening entertainment was mostly song performances and mini disco for kids. Enjoyable, but we have seen much better in other Gran Canaria hotels. Their animation team was friendly and kids loved them(specially In Billy overalls). It is a short drive to the beach or sand dunes and plenty on restaurants/ cafes in the area. Overall, it was a happy holiday for us!
3 out of 5
by Carrie

Shabby hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has seen better days. Our room was in desperate need of a facelift. We faced the street side with constant noisy traffic and music from the hotel bar blaring into the night. Our balcony got no sun during the day and we were not able to upgrade to a quieter or sunnier room. Check it other options in the city if want an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire , England

Very nice hotel , excellent facilities

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant and made us feel welcome especially Pino the lady who cleaned our Bungalow . The facilities were very good.
Cons: I think this hotel should offer All inclusive .
We were allocated a bungalow which was excellent . Lovely pool with plenty of sun beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good location - close to shops and restaurants. Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. Beach is a 15/20 min walk away down a hill but good for a little bit of exercise on the way back! Local bus service is great. Good for exploring the other towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leighton Buzzard

Nice hotel close to the Yumbo Centre

Posted May 15, 2017
Easy check in process despite arriving early. Hotel grounds very well maintained. Nice, quiet pool near the bungalows. Friendly staff. A couple of criticisms relating to noise. We stayed in room 478, this sits directly above the resturant which has various entertainment acts on, the acts were very loud at times we were trying to nap. Also, the good morning song at around 10:30 each day was irritating given our late nights. However, there are areas of the hotel/bungalows where this noise can be avoided
4 out of 5
by Mark

A welcoming, clean hotel close to all amenities

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient the room was a good size and clean. The bed was uncomfortable and took a bit of getting used to, very hard. The restaurant food was a good standard and the staff very obliging. The pool area was clean and well looked after, there did seem to be some random times when a DJ come on and the music was ramped up for 2 or 3 minutes then back to normal. Not sure what that signified. There were plenty of bars and restaurants near by spoilt for choice really. Whilst the hotel was on a main road the noise level was fine. All in all a goiod stay and we would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for kids

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great for the kids, close to the beach and there's a few local supermarkets. Only issue is food is not great...did not enjoy the food at all. Also the bedsheets are not changed...with kids it's a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Very helpful and kind stadf, clean, very close to the famous Playa Del Ingles beach, rooms very clean and air-conditioned, very good acoustics (no noise to je heard from the street). Highly recommend.