Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice place convenient and away from typical LA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: They have a great staff, good food and convenient location. It feels more like santa monica than LA.
Cons: no pets...
Location: playa del rey is funky place, beaches are nearby.
Really convenient location and excellent staff. Rooms are nice. I have been here twice already. They have great breakfast wine/cheese in the evening and loaner bikes. My kids and I bike up and down the LA beaches. Just a great place all around. Back overlooks a wetland reserve and there are bird watching glasses and books. If you can see them, bike over to marina del rey and catch them there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

One of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our trip

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything..... old world charm, hospitality,location, amenities. What more can we say
Location: Was a short bike ride to Venus beach and santa monica pier. Walking distance to shops and lovely restaurants and bars
The staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant. The location was amazing, wifi was great. the use of the bikes to go where we wanted to was awesome. Out room was large,comfortable and clean. We had a balcony that gave us a great view over to the marina.Drinks and nibblies at 4-5 was delicious. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay, we wish we could have had another night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. Staff were very nice and even left some champagne and dessert for our arrival.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sumant

Horrible

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist seemed to be ride!! She should take some classes in hospitality management...the nightly cost was over $250.. amenities were not up to the mark..we would have rather stayed in 4 star hotel...only reason we chose this place since hotels.com said it was exceptional...and yes it was exceptional..but not in a good way... definitely not recommended
5 out of 5
by Guy

A good experience

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were flying out early in the morning and we're very happy to spend the night near the airport. They were nice to upgrade us to a large room. The breakfast in the dining room was delicious, and the coffee specially good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Peaceful

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wow from booking in to leaving late everything grand. Breakfast,cookies on arrival & wine & nibbles of an evening. Beaut place to meet fellow travellers and rest. Borrowed bikes and rode into Venice beach. Staff sooo good! Cheers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, amazing views and a very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Beautiful inn. Excelent retreat style place. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Warm welcome. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Definitely planning to return one day.