Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Peaceful

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wow from booking in to leaving late everything grand. Breakfast,cookies on arrival & wine & nibbles of an evening. Beaut place to meet fellow travellers and rest. Borrowed bikes and rode into Venice beach. Staff sooo good! Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Warm welcome. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Definitely planning to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The setting on the Ballona Wetlands gives the Inn a lot of character that other hotels don't have. We were within walking distance of several restaurants, and the trails to the beach and along the Marina waterway. Lots of birds to watch, frogs croaking at night, and lovely accommodations. I was pleased with every aspect of this Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Excellent home-like feel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near the beach and restaurants.
The staff was excellent. The breakfast and wine and cheese were a huge bonus. Everything was homemade. The location as well as use of the bikes was tremendous. I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beautiful Cottage Feel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Linens, bed, breakfast, staff, decor.
Location: Right by the airport and bird sanctuary wetlands.
Loved this adorable BNB! I just wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was delicious and the home was decorated ridiculously cute. I would have the owner decorate my house in the same style. I will say it is located right near the airport so you have to be okay with airplane noise. For us it was fine - like white noise. There was a very nice clock radio with phone connection if you want different white noise playing. The linens were dreamy and the bed was soooo comfy. We met some very sweet people staying at the same time- love that our can connect with others in the common room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by mark

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Real bread and breakfast feel....Super nice people...Five minute walk to beautiful beach....Five minute drive to LMU..... Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay in LA

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Quiet, comfortable, luxurious. Staff all are great. Can't wait to return to LA to stay at the Inn at Playa del Rey
4 out of 5
by Cornelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Loved everything