Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute INN

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly staff! Really makes you feel right at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Very nice boutique hotel. Easy parking. Very nice staff. Good room. Breakfast also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
I highly recommend this bed & breakfast. We were 12 days and we had a very nice experience. The staff is absolutely attentive and accomodating. Specially Cristy at the front desk as well as Reina, the hondurean lady in the kitchen and making the room. We definitely come back to stay in it every time we are in California. Only recommendation is to add or replace some items to the breakfast buffet. Like scrambled eggs and waffles or pancakes. Sira & Adolfo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Very Nice hotel, friendly staff. Thay serving very good breakfast every morning, happy hour 5pm-6pm, wine, cheese and crackers. I’d like to recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Nice cozy hotel with warm staff and great breakfast. Parking is convenient. Only wifi is not very strong in the room and a little noisy if you open the window, but will get quiet when it gets to 11pm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

A wonderful step back in time

Posted May 2, 2018
We really enjoyed every minute at this Inn. At first glance it looks like any other older hotel but once inside you can see how well kept and remodeled the place is. The lobby area is the smallest part, by design I think, because the check in is quick and easy so you can get to the good stuff. There is a very nice size dining area where there is always complimentary food and beverages available. In the mornings they prepare a very nice breakfast and in the afternoon have a wine and cheese social. Next to the dining area is a really large common room that works just like someones big living room except this one has a veranda looking out on wetlands and further - Marina del Rey. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable and the hallways all have bookcases with lots of reading materials. There are nice places to eat between the Inn and the beach a few hundred feet down Culver. If I every go back to LA I would want to stay at this INN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel - lovely location

Posted Apr 23, 2018
A lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Layout and decor are gorgeous, it has everything you need and has the feel of a boutique hotel. The staff are wonderful, very warm and welcoming. It’s in a great spot and the hotel has lots of little lovely spots where you can sit and relax and take in your surroundings. The rooms are great, very clean and very calming. Lots of lovely little touches like homemade cookies in the rooms, a happy hour every evening etc. We’d definitely stay here again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Rebecca and Becca were the best! There weee also fresh baked cookies upon arrival. The breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's a home away from home; the staff like family

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Whenever I am in LA to see family, who live in small bungalows, I stay at the Inn at Playa del Rey. It is convenient to the airport and my family, but feels like a house at the beach. All the comforts of home are there with access to beaches and a precious bird-watching reserve. The rooms are spacious and welcoming. The common areas with fireplace, comfy chairs, couches and books make for a sense of home impossible to find in a hotel. I rested well and my heart was warmed by the lovely people at the Inn. Wonderful!