Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvin, CA

Wonderful staff, wonderful inn

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We stayed here to celebrate my 27th birthday and we couldn’t have had a better experience. The room was very comfortable and the manager gave us complimentary champagne for my birthday, her name is Rebecca and she’s the sweetest and most accommodating person ever! Because we had three people staying, we had to book another room last minute, but we were given a great deal and free upgrades which really made our stay special. Will absolutely return soon and recommend to friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very nice place to stay...more like a bed and breakfast. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We stayed for 3 nights and it felt like home the longer we stayed. Very close to LAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great accommodations overlooking wetlands reserve and adjacent to Marina Del Rey and very close to excellent beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time staying and I will be back

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Staff are excellent and very personable. Clientele are mostly those who want to stay somewhere quiet.
Cons: Not much it was great.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Better than Marina Del Ray.
A very nice change form the corporate hotels. It is always great to find a well run B&B and one which does a great breakfast is a rare find indeed.
1 out of 5
by Troy

Dissappointed beyond words.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Could not have been more disappointed in the condition of the rooms. Wow this is not the same Inn I came to love years ago. Dirty walls, dirty carpet, dirty windows, dirty curtains, floor tiles broken, tub did not drain, and the list goes on. SAVE YOUR MONEY!
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Excellent B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was very comfortable and nice. The breakfast was great every morning. I would highly recommend Inn at Playa Del Rey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
wonderful place, clean, peaceful, with tons of personality, we will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great cozy place to stay. I was in town for business and enjoyed my stay. Very nice staff, clean and great location.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely breakfast with cheese and wine in the afternoon/evening included in the price. Other nice touches such as free bikes, juice and sweet nibbles.