Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
wonderful place, clean, peaceful, with tons of personality, we will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely breakfast with cheese and wine in the afternoon/evening included in the price. Other nice touches such as free bikes, juice and sweet nibbles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Getting in was a little awkward since the door was locked. Location was pretty good, despite the proximity to the airport I didn't really hear any airplanes or maybe just didn't notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to the airport and the baach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Awesome hotel and staff. Accommodated our late check in. Only 15 min uber to Santa Monica pier so location was great. Small touches were the real highlight. From cookies at check in, friendly advice and awesome breakfast offering. They have free bikes available which you can use. Free wifi and plenty of restaurants walking distance. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by Karen maria

A perfect place

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Better than At Home
5 out of 5
by KB from Massachusetts

Great experience

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were welcoming. The facility was excellent. Though the vicinity was not quite fancy.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice place convenient and away from typical LA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: They have a great staff, good food and convenient location. It feels more like santa monica than LA.
Cons: no pets...
Location: playa del rey is funky place, beaches are nearby.
Really convenient location and excellent staff. Rooms are nice. I have been here twice already. They have great breakfast wine/cheese in the evening and loaner bikes. My kids and I bike up and down the LA beaches. Just a great place all around. Back overlooks a wetland reserve and there are bird watching glasses and books. If you can see them, bike over to marina del rey and catch them there.
4 out of 5
by Michael

great little hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice small hotel more like a BnB
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Old Inn is a Real Find

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely and very welcoming Inn. Close to the beach, biking paths, the airport and many wonderful restaurants at the nearby Marina. Need a bike? They are so generous to loan theirs to you. Afternoon wine and cheese. I highly recommend this Inn.