Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
wonderful place, clean, peaceful, with tons of personality, we will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely breakfast with cheese and wine in the afternoon/evening included in the price. Other nice touches such as free bikes, juice and sweet nibbles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Getting in was a little awkward since the door was locked. Location was pretty good, despite the proximity to the airport I didn't really hear any airplanes or maybe just didn't notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to the airport and the baach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Awesome hotel and staff. Accommodated our late check in. Only 15 min uber to Santa Monica pier so location was great. Small touches were the real highlight. From cookies at check in, friendly advice and awesome breakfast offering. They have free bikes available which you can use. Free wifi and plenty of restaurants walking distance. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice place convenient and away from typical LA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: They have a great staff, good food and convenient location. It feels more like santa monica than LA.
Cons: no pets...
Location: playa del rey is funky place, beaches are nearby.
Really convenient location and excellent staff. Rooms are nice. I have been here twice already. They have great breakfast wine/cheese in the evening and loaner bikes. My kids and I bike up and down the LA beaches. Just a great place all around. Back overlooks a wetland reserve and there are bird watching glasses and books. If you can see them, bike over to marina del rey and catch them there.
4 out of 5
by Michael

great little hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice small hotel more like a BnB
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Old Inn is a Real Find

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely and very welcoming Inn. Close to the beach, biking paths, the airport and many wonderful restaurants at the nearby Marina. Need a bike? They are so generous to loan theirs to you. Afternoon wine and cheese. I highly recommend this Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

One of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our trip

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything..... old world charm, hospitality,location, amenities. What more can we say
Location: Was a short bike ride to Venus beach and santa monica pier. Walking distance to shops and lovely restaurants and bars
The staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant. The location was amazing, wifi was great. the use of the bikes to go where we wanted to was awesome. Out room was large,comfortable and clean. We had a balcony that gave us a great view over to the marina.Drinks and nibblies at 4-5 was delicious. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay, we wish we could have had another night
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

Awesome Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, staff was super friendly and helpful. The views from the back terrace overlooking the wetland preserve were super chill. The front terrace was a relaxing place to kick back and get work done on my laptap. Plus there's a cute dog, Rufus, that hangs out with you on the front terrace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. Staff were very nice and even left some champagne and dessert for our arrival.