Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really pleased with me and partners stay at this friendly hotel. All staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are a bit dated, only stair access to rooms as well. Good air con. Could hear noise from neighbours though and doors in hallways. Pool area was lovely and chilled with good music, nice pool, enough sun beds and nice beach double beds to share around the pool. Pool table and table tennis to play with a nice snack/bar area near pool. Best part is location, close enough to get to everything but far enough to rest in hotel. The hotel could be something very special if updated and money put into it. Well recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent location, easily accessible to many clubs and bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Awful stay thank god it was one night

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Basic, I guess you get what you pay for. Toilet didn't work, bedsheets didn't feel or smell clean. Had Spanish guests next door partying loud til 4.30am and wouldn't quieten down, walls paper thin. Thank god I only had to stay one night, shocking. Avoid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacklustre

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Charged me twice for a one night stay. Must've been easy to see on their system but instead i was made to prove everything in order to get my money back! Very crafty. On arrival i was given a key but had to ask where my room was! Poor security, could've had a free night if I'd known.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Thieves

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I have been charged twice for the room , I booked it on the 28th of June and paid on Expedia website then I was told I need to pay at the time of checking in , I never got my money back , thieves
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is basic but couldn't fault it. If you are in Ibiza to party then this hotel is perfect. Only used to wash and sleep, perfect location 5 mins to the beach, bars,. Not to noisy for when you actually want some sleep. Clean, staff very helpful and bedding/towels changed daily. Free safe which is a bonus. 14e to the airport. Pool area is clean and lovely. Always beds free. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Decent option

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very functional hotel but a bit old and tired. Great pool and very nice staff (although no parties allowed). No fridge etc. in the room. Comfy bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

The noisiest cleaning staff I've EVER heard.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I have stayed in many different hotels in Ibiza and many different hotels around the world. I've never felt the need to write a negative review in my life, until now. The hotel location, cleanliness, food, pool, bar staff were all fine. The issue I had was with the cleaning staff. The noise started at 8AM every morning. CONSTANT banging, dragging of chairs, tapping, more dragging of chairs and a plethora of other sounds for hours on end. It will wake you up and keep you awake, so you end up just getting up anyways. I've been around long enough to suspect that this unnecessary noise was being done on purpose, to purposely wake people up and was not being done by only one member of staff, the same staff who will say "Ola" to you when passing in the hallways. One morning I was so annoyed when I was woken up at 8am (after just getting to sleep), that I had to see what they were doing. I peered into one of the rooms where the noise was coming from and low and behold, there was a staff member dragging heavy wooden chairs around the room with no regard for who may be sleeping in adjacent rooms. Unbelievable! I would not recommend this hotel because of this relentless racket. The bed was probably the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on and for the price, you don't even get a refridgerator but that's my fault for assuming I would. I also noticed a disdain and rudeness in other service industry staff in Playa Den Bossa when they see you're not Spanish.