Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed watching the Congo's swinging in the trees, different species of birds flying around; The connection with nature is priceless.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A 10 min walk through the beach brings you to a few restaurants and if you want more selections of restaurants, bar +shops is Coco Beach 12 min drive.
My family and I loved this place. The room was clean and spacious easy access to the pool and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great quiet beach Great hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beach was great with plenty of beach chairs. Wonderful shade trees,so you could get sun or shade. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. No problems .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
For the price did not like the room offered and staff was unresponsive. I think staff could have done better Ordered a shuttle to Airport but shuttle didn't come despite checking 15 minutes ahead of time and being assured it was already there. Finally got a shuttle. Again staff was unresponsive. Seems like there is no manager /leader on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Very comfortable, walk to the beach barefooted.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, accessible to beach, quite, modern.
Cons: Add a microwave oven, and a little bit bigger fridge.
Location: Easy access to beach. Walk to a diverse collection of restaurants, and a grocery.
Great facility, very quiet and comfortable. Many dining options within close walking distance if you Ala cart like we did. Very versitile place, diversity in patrons from very young to older like us. The staff places a high priority on making it all work seamlessly. Worth the money, and time. We would recommend this highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Luis Lira, Hotel Management
Hola Dan, thanks for your comments! We will take into consideration your points to improve our services. It was a pleasure serving you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Play Hermosa Dec.2016

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Embedded with the trees and wild life. You can walk right to the beach front.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Not as busy as other beaches along the Pacific like Coco and Tamarindo.
Natalia, at the front desk was warm and inviting and was overly helpful. Great hotel experience. Very remote feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Thanks!, Hotel Management
Hola, thanks for your comments! It was a pleasure serving you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Nice hotel very close to beach

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Centrally located to everything we want to do. The feel of being isolated.
Cons: Food and room lighting
Location: Tico Tours is right down the street and they do wonderful Costa Rican tours and even pick you up at your hotel.
This was our third time staying at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends. Friendly staff and clean hotel all around. Ground maintenance is excellent and you feel like you are staying in the jungle. The drawbacks are the food isn't all that great and the lighting in the rooms is not bright enough. But still an excellent place overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2nd Time Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I like everything.
Location: The location is very good good close to other beaches and attractions.
Family Vacation for the second time at this hotel, the staff is great, the food is delicious, the pool area is beautiful and the beach is excellent. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel we've stayed at

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: nothing; food was ok at the restaurant
Location: scuba diving
Hotel Bosque was recommended to us by our scuba shop. The hotel exceeded our expectations. We loved every bit of it. The room, the view, the location, the staff, everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome combo of beach and luxury

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot and jungle feel