Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not for short term, great for long term

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Upgrade the bedding.
Location: The town is amazing and quiet. Great beach.
We had a quick stay over here and I wish we had stayed somewhere else. If we wanted to come back for a longer time this could be a possibility. The pool was not clean. There was no in room wi-fi, but rather you had to go to the pool house. It was very quiet and we never saw any staff at all. It was quiet.
2 out of 5
by Francene from Arenal Costa Rica

Reconsider on this choice before booking

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
disappointing for price. Was lacking much, including no toilet paper, no paper towels, no Kleenex, no mattress pads and sheets would not stay on mattress, no fresh towels for second day. We were not told that to get key had to go to a dental office, really! No assistance with luggage, and was a very tedious & dangerous path to get to vela. Very sad experience for quite high price for what it had to offer
4 out of 5
by John from San Antonio, TX

Tranquility and Comfort

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, peaceful place with friendly, helpful staff. Would very much like to return for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Gurnee

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean, very good location
4 out of 5
by Katherine from San José

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está ubicado en muy buena zona. Tiene acceso a las principales playas de la zona. Solamente un detalles y es que deben de mejorar en la iluminación de los senderos, pues son muy oscuros
4 out of 5
by Jorge from San José


Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Me gusto mucho porque es ideal para la familia.
4 out of 5
by Joey from Cape Coral, FL

Recommend for families

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great gettaway spot. Nice living area. couches were not comfortable but the beds were good. None of the staff speaks english, not the receptionist or anyone. No one works on Sunday at all, so if you plan to stay late Sunday night or till Monday morning they would never know the difference. Overall pool was nice, bar area at pool and slides. 5 people in the house and fit comfortably. Overall for the price, well worth it.
5 out of 5
by Joey from Cape coral, florida

Good airport hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels nicr. Beds are hard as rocks, pillows soft. Crazy San Jose. Breakfast was good. Lots of options. We didnt spend long, good for short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose. CR

Lugar accesible, villas bien equipadas.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nos gustó mucho el lugar. Un ambiente tranquilo. La zona muy cómoda y aceesible a varias playas
5 out of 5
by Cilliam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels