Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by David

Potential but Lacking

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed with our stay here. We were only here for one night but I did not realize that this is not a hotel. In fact you can't even get to the residence without being on a list to get past a security guard. The villa we stayed in was not very clean, stains on the pillow, dead spider on the bed, and a sticky toilet seat. At least the air-conditioning worked in every room. Check-out was easy as we were leaving early they just had me leave the keys in the unit. Also there is a washer/dryer which is a plus if we were staying longer. My wife was really not happy with my choice on this one so I would recommend that you find another place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

About what we expected

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to airport. We stayed there with an early flight the next day. Only 30 min from airport. Kids loved the pool with 2 big slides.
Cons: No front desk. Needed to make arrangements with security desk to get key.
Location: Hermosa, Panama, Coco beach nearby.
Acc to reviews, about what we expected. It is not a short walk to Hermosa beach, but we walked it no problem. Rooms are on a steep hill, and difficult to move luggage up and down it (you cannot park right next to the room). My kids had trouble even walking up to the parking lot. Room was older, a spacious 2B,2B condo room with a full kitchen. A/C worked well. Small restaurant was great and even brought the food to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to beach and nice property

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Had to change room because there were mosquitoes and bad sheets. Guard could not speak English but helped with help from google translate. Nice pool and good food by the bar next to pool
5 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hermosa heights beauty!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was an amazing, tranquil paradise in the trees! Loved the pool and the Sandbar! Such friendly people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Close to the beach. Far fr other activities

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Need to replace both shower heads, old towels, sheet sets, and scratchy cookwares. Overall, it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice villa for couple and 1-3 kids.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Gated entry - very quiet. Pool was nice - lot of lizards and birds. Overall grounds were well kept.
Cons: Villa could use a better dusting - AC units filters were dirty.
Location: About 3/4 mile to beach - 1 mile to small market. Nice bar / restaurant ( Sand Bar ) about 1/4 mile.
Overall a good value. Full kitchen allowed for cooking - local market about 1 mile away. Washer / dryer was nice to do clothes and towels. We did not use the maid service. Pool was nice - slide is cool. Only minor thing - some paths were not lighted but we carried small flash light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not for short term, great for long term

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Upgrade the bedding.
Location: The town is amazing and quiet. Great beach.
We had a quick stay over here and I wish we had stayed somewhere else. If we wanted to come back for a longer time this could be a possibility. The pool was not clean. There was no in room wi-fi, but rather you had to go to the pool house. It was very quiet and we never saw any staff at all. It was quiet.
2 out of 5
by Francene from Arenal Costa Rica

Reconsider on this choice before booking

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
disappointing for price. Was lacking much, including no toilet paper, no paper towels, no Kleenex, no mattress pads and sheets would not stay on mattress, no fresh towels for second day. We were not told that to get key had to go to a dental office, really! No assistance with luggage, and was a very tedious & dangerous path to get to vela. Very sad experience for quite high price for what it had to offer
4 out of 5
by John from San Antonio, TX

Tranquility and Comfort

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, peaceful place with friendly, helpful staff. Would very much like to return for a longer stay!