Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GR Mi

nice clean hotel on a secluded beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Clean rooms. Well kept grounds. Friendly staff
The hotel was located on a clean stretch of beach and the grounds were kept up very nicely. For a central American hotel it was above average but had a few things that could use improvement. The restaurant menus could be expanded by adding a few items. An example would be adding French toast to the mornings very limited selection. They tried to electrocute us in the shower with they way they try and heat the water. If you touched the shower head,you received a big shock. The previous guests had misplaced the air conditioner controllers and you had to call the office to change the room temperature. All in all it was a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth W Australia

Not at hotel level

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The pools
Cons: Cleaning the bungalow may help
Location: access to the place is not confortable.
Bad food and too expensive. TV not working well Sand on the floor of the bungalow Noisy bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I think it needs a lot of improvement and for the price they are charging they should include all meals. I would rather go somewhere else for the price. Even the Wi-fi has a separate charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Expedia is a scam with this hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I made a reservation for 2 rooms, at the lobby the hotel claimed my 2nd reservation didn't exist; so i was only given one room and turned family down to stay. When i got back i was charged for the room and now the hotel and expedia claim i was a no show, even though i offered to show proof I was in the hotel 3 days in a row they refuse to help me Save your self and book elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Don't let the pictures or old reviews fool you

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed here 5yrs ago and it was a great experience; but the last 5 yrs have torn this place to a one star hotel. Staff was unprofessional, my wife is a very attractive woman and walking the grounds was not a good idea; the young staff here had remarks that made her feel unsafe and scared to walk alone. Rooms are not safe at all, we were electrocuted by the shower head, not only when you touch it but also the water that flowed. Pillows smell like and had a mold like substance, this was the case for all pillows. Sheets and bedding was stained and old looking. Bathrooms were old and dirty, they looked as if someone changed their oil and touched everything in there. I had hosted a family getaway and a 2nd room i reserved through Expedia was charged but hotel claimed they didn't have a reservation; i had to turn family back and when i got home I was charged for the room and hotel later claimed i was a no show thus they charged me for a room they never provided us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
To dark. Construction every were to much noise untill midnight could not sleep went i ask reception didn't seem like they care totally bad stayed
5 out of 5
by Ana Matilde from Sacramento, California

Love Las Hojas Resort

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay. Everything in this facility is A+. I stayed last year and it was wonderful also. Next year I will stay there again. I will not go anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by Kerrie from brisbane

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Basil Faulty was at reception and would tell you anything you wanted to hear, it just wasn't the truth. Pool was grean due to pump problems, $30US to get from the airport 20 minutes away by taxi. None of the staff except Basil spoke English. Walking along the beach was scary as dogs came barking at you. Beach was littered, beaach front was full of hovels. If it wasn't a stop over on a long trip I would totally give San Salvador a miss, went to the city last time and that was very third world too. Maybe Panama City next time.
4 out of 5
by Miriam from Manassas

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy with the hotel. Nice and clean Quality service And location
4 out of 5
by CORALIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels