Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ana Matilde from Sacramento, California

Love Las Hojas Resort

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay. Everything in this facility is A+. I stayed last year and it was wonderful also. Next year I will stay there again. I will not go anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by Kerrie from brisbane

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Basil Faulty was at reception and would tell you anything you wanted to hear, it just wasn't the truth. Pool was grean due to pump problems, $30US to get from the airport 20 minutes away by taxi. None of the staff except Basil spoke English. Walking along the beach was scary as dogs came barking at you. Beach was littered, beaach front was full of hovels. If it wasn't a stop over on a long trip I would totally give San Salvador a miss, went to the city last time and that was very third world too. Maybe Panama City next time.
4 out of 5
by Miriam from Manassas

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy with the hotel. Nice and clean Quality service And location
4 out of 5
by CORALIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beach hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2015
While staff was accommodating by storing our luggage while we enjoyed the beach, the food can use improvements. I didnt like that you need a tab to pay for food -drinks. Small beach, strong rip tides, nice garden, ample bungalows, AC in bedrooms only, WiFi in restaurant and lobby only, nothing around walking distance.
5 out of 5
by ana from Elk Grove, California

Exquisite Las Hojas Hotel and Resort

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Hotel Las Hojas was exquisite. Excellent price, service, cleanliness, food were all wonderful. I will be staying there again next year and right on the beach which is what I wanted.
3 out of 5
by Max from Los Angeles

Overpriced experience

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The only think that I enjoyed was the music show. The food is a joke with the small portions ,waiting time and price.The sign near the pool is not accurate regarding the operation time (6 am to 10 pm) instead it is 8 am to 9 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I was charged an additional 500.00 from day one. That was an awful experience from the start. The front office rep said expedia did not reserve what I requested, therefore, the cost increased. Some employees were very nice others need people skills. Very close to the beach. Restaurant food pretty good. My son loved the animals on site. The pool is okay. It was too hot for outdoor activities which they have plenty of. The resort is really designed for the locals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

private

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: low the food price
Location: hard to get in, need more signs
it's nice and quite, excellent for honeymoon. I like the service, food is expensive compering with other club in the El Salvador I did visit Decameron price for entrance is same but the food is as buffet.no limit for drink and food
3 out of 5
by Mario from Guatemala

Creí que era mejor

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
El lugar de ve bonito en las fotos. Pero la habitación que nos dieron tenía problemas con el baño, muy mal olor a desagüe en las mañanas. Toallas malas. Las sillas y camas de la playa y piscina están rotas (casi todas) aunque la gente que te atiende es muy amable, la comida no es tan buena y la verdad no volvería a ir.