Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Relaxing hotel with beautiful views

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, bathroom, shower gel
Cons: The beds. And nicer bath towels.
Location: There are nice beaches, good restaurants, and shopping. The lighthouse at sunset was nice too.
We enjoyed our four night stay very much. The hotel had many pluses including a rental car desk in the lobby, nice, clean pool, a spacious bathroom, good food, and a friendly, helpful staff. The only negative were the beds, which my daughter and I found hard and uncomfortable. This may be a personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location, delicious food and staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the quiet part of the island

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very friendly and are always available. The animation/entertainment was not as professional in some other hotels I've been in (including the Maryland next door) but that was not a priority for us anyway. We had an amazing view of the sea from our balcony which wax not part of my booking. I think all the rooms have a sea view which is nice. The room was clean and had air conditioning. It also was tastefully furnished, roomy and had a nice plasma tv on the wall. We love this part of the island which is why we opted to stay in the Mgjorn area. If you are looking to be nearer to the action you should look to stay around Ea Pujols. The picture I added is the view from our balcony.
1 out of 5
by Nieves

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I booked bungalow for 4 nights but we left after the 2nd night coz we couldn't sleep. The hotel has a private access to a beach which is ok,very far from local shops&night hangout area.The bungalow looks super nice on the pics but there was a major problem with the beds, they were spring old beds with very thin pillows.I had the worst neck pain ever and i could not sleep at all the first nite. My husband ended up with stiffed neck and could not move his head for 5 days. We had to leave and we were declined a refund and hotels.com offered a $100 credit which we havent received yet. The customer service was the worst part, no doubt-10. We were charged for a phone call that they made on our behalf to hotels.com at the front desk but it was supposed to be a courtesy phone call, when you check in they don't tell you how to call reception or the spa, they didn't give you a map of the hotel and they don't explain whats included or not,they don't even bring u ice to the room.They also charged me 350 euros when I arrived coz i requested a crib.We were all having dinner at the hotel restaurant- all the family sat, with the self served dinner on the table- and suddenly a server approached us &started bombarding us with lot of questions which was rude in my opinion,so we asked the restaurant manager for a different server. She replied to us:"you guys can move to another table if you don't like the service" of course this lady refused to provide her name but she had very short brown hair
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel staff were extremely rude , the food wasn't great - overall I wouldn't rush back there unless I was on a stag or hen do where you only need a place to sleep and need hangover food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent value for money & great service.

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel's location on the edge of beautiful Migjorn beach did not disappoint. The wonderful, friendly service from the staff & the fabulous quality & variety of the food surpassed my expectation. I'd recommend this hotel for all types of travellers, families, couples & solo's, perhaps not anyone with walking difficulties due to the number of steps around the hotel. Thank you, a lovely relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daniel

Family friendly hotel with a nice beach

Posted May 23, 2017 on Ebookers
This was an amazing stay ! We loved it here. Thank you everyone at RIU la mola for making our stay memorable . We will surely be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Posted May 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Our stay was great and we will come again to this beautiful place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good value nice quiet location Some staff were not very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff, good little spa, nice food.
The location is fantastic, next to one of the best calas in the island and close to the lovely El Pilar de La Mola. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Great choice of food for everyone at the restaurant. The swimming pool and beach are well kept and the view is wonderful. The room we stayed in was spacious, spotless and very comfortable, with the extra of a very nice balcony with great sea views.