Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Friendliest staff I have ever been around. They work really hard and deserve as much tip as you can afford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Excellent hotel, staff was very attentive to us.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The facilities were very clean and quality of food was excellent.
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: This is an all inclusive hotel that is very secluded, perfect for couples that want to be together and enjoy quality time alone.
You are received with a glass of wine and the staff starts to pamper you from that point on. Food is excellent in all the dinning facilities, so be prepared to eat a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, thank you for your preference in Beloved Playa Mujeres. We are more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your time at the resort, and that our intimate ambiance, immaculate grounds and irresistible a la carte restaurant options made your stay more memorable. Thank you for your beautiful words, and please know that we look forward to pampering you and your beloved one once more at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Superior Service!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We were spoiled for 9 lovely days at Beloved. We’ve been to EPM and ERC, but prefer Beloved’s smaller size and quiet vibe—still with amazing service! Employees never wanted to say no! Rooms are lovely and extremely clean. We recognize people have extremely varying tastes in food, and we did have two dishes we didn’t enjoy in 9 days, but we overall found the food tasty. Lupita, Aroma and room service were our favorites for dinner while we lived in pizza, chips and salsa on the beach for lunch. We enjoyed the nightly entertainment at Lupita Lounge. I highly recommend Beloved to anyone whom is looking to be spoiled in luxury in a quiet relaxed atmosphere (if you’re looking for late night parties, go elsewhere).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as the destination of your Caribbean holidays. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a memorable one. It also gives us much satisfaction to know that our relaxing ambiance, five-star services and spectacular evening entertainment made your holiday even more memorable. Please know that we look forward to welcoming you and your beloved one back to the hotel. Please receive our best regards from sunny Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Everything about the hotel is amazing + staff.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
The only thing I can say that isn't good is that when you check out of the hotel the staff treats you differently .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rakisha, thank you for selecting Beloved Playa Mujeres as the host of your Caribbean holidays. It gives us much joy to learn that our immaculate grounds and five-star services exceeded your expectations. Furthermore, each member of the staff is continuously trained for the proper development of their duties in order for them to provide the best service for our guests’ comfort and satisfaction.The staff’s behavior described in your letter is certainly not the standard that we are known for and we deeply regret this situation. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your review and know that we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellence is just a word. This is the experience

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was super great.
Cons: The nightly entertainment was too quiet. Some dancing would have been nice.
Location: Lots of water activities. Tour to Isla Mujeres, other tours available.
Everything about this resort was excellent. We were there to celebrate our anniversary. It is a beautiful adult only, smaller resort. Relaxing, quiet, friendly and super service. All the activities are near by if you want to. We did a lot of snorkeling, kayak, bike tour, paddle boarding and catamaran. The room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The bar and fridge stocked every day. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We were at the beach every day with promised white sand and turquoise water. We did the tour to Isla Mujeres- a beautiful Island snorkeling trip, highly recommended. Some nightly entertainment a little too quiet for us. Recommending Beloved Playa Mujeres to all couples. Our favorite resort and going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Beloved Playa Mujeres as the host of your anniversary celebration. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that our attentive staff, luxurious accommodations and immaculate beach made your holiday even more enjoyable. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the entertainment, which serves us to review our standards and implement necessary improvements. Thank you for your review, and please know that we all look forward to welcoming you and your beloved one back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, highly recommend

Posted Dec 3, 2017
It was our second time at the hotel. We lived every minute of our stay. Service is unbelievable throughout all the hotel, at the beach, at the restaurants, at the reception, room service. They make you feel special. I need to say that second time I even liked it more than last year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Inna, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres, once again, as the destination of your Caribbean getaway. It gives us much satisfaction to learn that our five-star services, irresistible all-inclusive restaurants, and immaculate beach made your getaway even more enjoyable.We appreciate your review and loyalty! Please know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel! Receive our best regards from sunny Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Better than the first time

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: All-inclusive, constant activities & entertainment laid out in a daily newsletter. Pool bar & 5 restaurants on grounds. Natura juice bar & BEST SPA!
Cons: Wi-fi is free for basic internet but connection is poor at times. The rest makes up for it though, get off your phone people, lol.
Location: Secluded area. Depending on where you want to go,15min -2hrs by car or ride with shuttle vans which is what we did. Most excursions will pick up.
I cant say enough about this resort. We were here 3 years ago and returned because of the staff, amenities, attention to detail, SPA & overall feeling of privacy and relaxation. No crazy party goers here, although you are sure to meet people from across the globe who also know how to have a good time. I didn't think they could get any better but I can honestly say that they stepped up their game even more since our last stay. WOW. If you want the best massage you've ever had, you need to check out their spa and don't skip on the Agua Viva ritual beforehand ... trust this spa junkie on this one folks! Thanks to Jose our bellboy, Daniel the lobby bartender, Alex the pool area waiter (whom I recognized from 3 years prior) and the whole staff for what they do!...impressed and thankful. Be loved at Beloved <3
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Beloved Playa Mujeres, once again, as the host of your Caribbean holidays in Mexico. We are more than happy to learn that your stay with us was one of your absolute linking! It also gives us much satisfaction to know that our world-class Spa, fun activities and outstanding facilities exceeded your expectations. We are also pleased to hear that our personnel have exceeded your expectations with the quality service that distinguishes Beloved Playa Mujeres. Rest assured that your review has been forwarded to the related departments to extend your congratulations to all our valued staff members, especially Jose, Daniel, and Alex. They will be delighted to receive your compliments. Furthermore, we appreciate your feedback regarding the WIFI, which serves us to review our standards and implement necessary improvements. Thank you for your nice words and loyalty towards the hotel. Please know that we all look forward to pampering you once again at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best vacation ever!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I took 3 nights and 4 days vacation trip to Cancun Beloved hotel and it was perfect!! Everything was great! Staffs, foods, drinks, and room! One thing I regret from this vacation was only booking for 3 nights staying. I should have stayed there at least a week. That is how much I enjoyed it! If you want to take a vaction at Beloved Hotel, believe me you need at least a week~
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, thank you for selecting Beloved Playa Mujeres as the host of your holidays in Cancun! We take great pride in providing a retreat offering relaxation, romance, peace, and luxury. Therefore, it gives us an enormous fulfillment to know that our goal of delivering excellent service in a luxurious fashion is achieved. We highly appreciate your review. Please know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you and your beloved one again at the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must visit!!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Our experience at the Beloved has been too good for words! I wish I could give this place like a 100 stars! Let me start off by applauding the service- extremely accommodating, respectful and caring staff right from the front desk to concierge to managers and servers at the restaurants! They will go out of their way to make sure you are fulfilled with your stay, which is amazing! They offer you a complimentary hydrotherapy massage, which was so relaxing and fun! As far as the beach and the views go, Beloved is blessed with the best stretch of the beach shared by other Excellence group resorts. But don't worry, its well secluded! We got upgraded to the Casita suite, which was a beautiful room with a private pool and the beach in our background! All the restaurants had superb service- but Lupita had the best food !! Isla Grill is amazing for lunch and El Mar has the best view! Aroma was the best service ever! All in all, I have ZERO complaints or recommendations! This resort made our vacation worthwhile! Definitely coming back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Beloved Playa Mujeres as the host of your holidays in Mexico! We take great pride in providing a retreat offering relaxation, romance, peace, and luxury. Therefore, it gives us an enormous fulfillment to know that our goal of delivering excellent service in a luxurious fashion is achieved. We highly appreciate your review. Please know that it would be a pleasure to pamper you and your beloved one again at the hotel. Please receive our best regards from sunny Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lived above expectations

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Where do I start from start to finish a fantastic experience. On arrival you felt special and welcomed. On checking in normal you get the odd upgrade upgrade only 1000 pound more blar blar. However here everything is included in your price and the standard room is excellent with lovely views and very tidy. The hotel staff are lovely and always remember you. Only downside was the cocktails juices used were to weak. But apart from that nothing to complain about
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, thank you for selecting Beloved Playa Mujeres as the host of your Caribbean holidays. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a memorable one. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the cocktails, which serves us to review our beverage standards and implement necessary improvements. Thank you for your review and please know that it would be a pleasure to pamper you and your beloved one once more at the hotel.