Ratings based on 5,154 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Just as good the second time!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff and service are great!
Location: We only left the resort to go to Catholic Mass. The Church is a 5 or 10 min taxi ride and is right on the edge of the beach. It is beautiful.
We stayed at EPM in March and enjoyed it so much we went back in Oct and bought friends this time. It was just as good the second time and we plan to return again. When we checked in we were asked if it was a special occasion, we casually said our anniversary was 2 days ago. Much to our surprise they made note of that and we were given the anniversary special. This included a champagne breakfast in bed, romantic dinner and discounts on spa and beach dinner. The staff is friendly and never looking for tips. The grounds are meticulous. Our friends were impressed and will probably return also. There were more mosquitoes in October than in March so i'll back bug spray if we return then. The restaurants were great. We love the Grill for lunch, so convenient to beach and pool. We also ate at Agave and Chez and enjoyed those meals. We were not as impressed with the Toscana for dinner. Building 7 is great. Close to everything. The bliss massage or couples massage is fantastic- my husband is not usually a massage guy but insisted we book one this time again. The concierge switched out the rum in our room for gin and provided us with tonic and limes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joliet il

Relaxing

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This was my 5th stay here and it still 1st on my list
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Amazing. Excellent staff. Well kept facility. Many activities options to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facilities

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Spa was fantastic. Many excellent and fun food choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Property was beautiful. Food was good and theme night's were a lot of fun, especially casino night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Amazing All-Inclusive Experience

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location is perfect, away from the hotel zone and the tourist areas.
Spent just under a week there for our honeymoon, and wish we had stayed longer. We loved our stay, everything was first class, food was fabulous, service impeccable. We can't wait to go back. Ideal for couples and honeymooners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean. very friendly.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
great experience! would visit again. all the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great resort and would recommend to anyone.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: All great
We had a great time. There were 10 of us that met at this resort for a week of fun. Had not been to Cancun for around 12-15 years as we started to visit other parts of Mexico. This resort was clean, great service, food, etc. If any review tells you the service was par, did not see that at all. Food, everyone likes something different. We had some we liked better than others, but you have so many to pick from. Our favorite, the bar on the beach everyday for lunch, music, and drinks. Excellent event. Great coffee location on 3rd level every morning, and treats later in the day. Must check out each day. We booked the swim up room which was nice later in the day where all gathered for drinks on the lazy river before dinner. Last thing you must check out, the martini bar on the main level every evening at 6:00 pm or so. Great service and good time to meet others that you may have met at the pool or beach that day.. We would recommend this and we will be back. Tim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Anniversary

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Wow!!! I thought we were in paradise. This was one of the most beutiful places we’ve ever been. We had a swim up room with a beautiful view, nice and quite, tone of bars around us with exotic drinks. Personal was very very friendly. Food in every restaurant was very good. So many activities, absolutely no way to catch everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: The food could be better.
Amazing hotel. The staff is so friendly, they make the stay incredible. Best resort I have been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and preference in Excellence Playa Mujeres! We are pleased to know that our attentive staff exceeded your expectations. Please know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the resort!