Ratings based on 5,107 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel was good, not amAzing. Resort is nice, room is nice. Food was alright, service was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Restaurants need an Ipad to check off the names of hotel guests instead of writing it on paper. Too much time is wasted.
My boyfriend and I loved our stay at the Excellence. The hotel staff was wonderful. They were very accommodating and very attentive. Whatever you wanted or needed, they were there to make your stay there well worth it. I told them that we were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday and they gave us a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries. The hotel facilities were impeccable. Our room was always clean and the cleaning lady would come every evening to check to see if we needed anything. The food was delicious. They had so many restaurants to choose from. We tried them all and they all were excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Resort!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This was our 15th time staying at this resort. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and it was so special due to the wonderful treatment we received from everyone affiliated with the resort! Just awesome as usual!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

AMAZING!!!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
EVERYTHING was absolutely PERFECT! The staff is amazing..friendly helpful. The grounds and rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The food was delicious...great variety and selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wildwood, n j

Fabulous,wonderful, amazing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ours was all inclusive, and we stayed right in its complex There were shows every night and lots of entertainment
I rate this 5Stars, what more can I say? It was our 7th time there, the staff is excellent and would go beyond to make your stay extra special We stayed in the 2 story suite, which was ocean front and on the top floor you had your own private plunge pool and magnificent views of the Caribbean The food was excellent and the place was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome service, amazing resort, good food.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the minute we arrived to when we got in the shuttle to leave the staff was exceptional. Baez was our waiter at the pool and was outgoing and attentive. My husbsnd and i were never in need for anything. Baez took exceptional care of us. Resort is beautiful clean an well run. Food and entertainmrnt was good. Definitely will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M, allow us to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as the host of your holiday in Cancun! We are delighted to know that you had a great time at the resort and that our immaculate grounds, attentive staff and exquisite culinary services made your holiday even more enjoyable. Rest assured that your review has been forwarded to the related departments to extend your congratulations to our valued staff member Baez. They will be more than happy to receive your compliments. Please know that we all look forward to welcoming you back for another awesome time at the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Our favorite resort in Cancun

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, Landscape Pool area, Food, Cleanliness, Staff kind and professional, private beach, live music and show every night.
Cons: We went last week, somehow we got lot's mosquito bite. It was unusual. Never like this.
Location: We like the location but little far from everything. It take too long to get to downtown or Xhelha but we like very private at the beach area.
My husband and I'been this beautiful hotel 4 times in last 8 years and we'been stayed other hotels too but once we went this excellent hotel we are not going to other hotels anymore. This hotel has really good security system and lot's activity at day and night. You never want to leave this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun, mexico

Amazing!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was an amazing trip! You are treated like royalty from the minute you pull up. I read some reviews before going and the people who rate this resort below a 5 are crazy. Extremely beautiful, food was excellent with many choices, drinks were amazing, and the entertainment was wonderful! We are already planning another trip here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, thank you for your preference in Excellence Playa Mujeres! We are glad to learn that you truly enjoyed your time at the resort and that our exquisite culinary services, attentive staff and spectacular entertainment made your holiday even more enjoyable. Thank you for your review and know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another amazing time at the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It can all be described in just the one word in their title, Excellence!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference! It gives us an enormous fulfillment to know that our goal of delivering excellent service in a luxurious fashion is achieved! Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Absolutely incredible. My husband and I have never been treated with so much kindness and hospitality. The only subpar aspect of it was the nightly performances. Other than that, it was amazing. The food was absolutely delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mechay, allow us to thank you for selecting Excellence Playa Mujeres as the host of your Caribbean getaway! We are more than happy to know that you and your husband enjoyed your time at the resort and that our attentive staff and excellent culinary services made your getaway more memorable. Thank you for your review and know that we would be honored to welcome you back for another amazing experience at the resort!