Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Hotel and beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, pools, restaurants around, service is great, room clean, and checking is very pleasant.
Cons: Beach need to be cleaned, seaweed smell, not to many swimming at the beach during time we were there. Very disappointment.
Location: Hotel is too far and can't walk to stores. Need to rent a car or take taxi to go in town.
It was a longer drive fro the airport to hotel, traffic very bad. But, overall it's OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach, not close to shops

Posted Aug 1, 2017
hotel is amazing relaxing and beautiful. The food is great for all inclusive. It's not close proximity to shopping bars or downtown Cancun. Great hotel would love to std again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place. Away from everything. Okay beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We arrived early and we to concierge who's only intentions we to have us attend a breakfast meeting for VIP members with special rates. No thanks, but she would not stop. This was a very stressful situation. At the check in counter we had a pleasant experience with that person. We had wanted to take a long walk on the beach but the beach was not that long, it's rocky. As far as beaches go I give it a 2 out of 5. The staff at the restaurants are awesome and so is the staff at the Spa. All inclusive bar drinks kept giving me headaches so I just stopped drinking alcoholic beverages by the second day. My husband only ordered canes beer. If I went back to an all inclusive resort in Cancun I would choose one on the opposite end. You could see from the airplane there is better especially the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Ga. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to know that you enjoyed the restaurants and the spa service. For us is very important to share with you that our selection of liquors includes only recognized international brands, each bottle of liquor as a code bar that gives you the information that is a certified product There are seasons or periods of time when the looking feel of the beach is very good, but we are the mercy of the weather condition, we truly sorry you haven't enjoyed this time. Sincerely, Gabriela Uribe Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, very relaxing, great staff, great restaurants, great pools, and breath taking ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Ga. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your kind words inspire and energize us to strive for better every day. We truly appreciate your recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back to “su casa” Villa del Palmar Cancún Hotel & Spa in the near future. Sincerely, Gabriela Uribe Communication Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is not willing to satisfy customer.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff don't care about satisfying customer. Ask for late check out and they sa no, we call again and they told us 1240pm REALLY this is the first time I get that response. The beach is dirty lots of seaweed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Ga. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for expressing you concern; Late check out is subject to availability of rooms, during the last 2 moths this resort has registered 95% average of occupancy, this reduce the opportunity to provide this service since our goal is also to provide a great experience at arrival, we are sorry that despite the effort of our colleagues we didnt met your expectations. We will continue working on creating great added values for the resort so we can meet all guest expectations. Sincerely, Gabriela Uribe Communication Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Over Rated Ressort

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Not very good. Not going back. Water in Jacuzzi would not get hot. I booked a single king and they try to give my wife and I 2 queen beds. Disorganized @
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Ga. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear EaseWood, Allow us to offer you an apology since this is definitely not the experience we wish for our guests. It is very unusual to have problems with water temperature, we are dissapointed that our team did not reacted properly in order to address this situation immediately. Regarding your room configuration, at a reservation point with our deluxe studio units we do not guarantee a bed configuration, it is assigned at your arrival according to availability, even so we try to accomplish always all our guest requests. Sincerely, Gabriela Uribe Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Friendly staff and good service.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
As soon as I arrived automatically got an upgraded room for free. Loved the facility and staff they took care of us throughout our entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Ga. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Johnny, What a great feeling to learn our team created an incredible experience for you. Please let us know when you decide to come back, we will be waiting for you. Sincerely, Gabriela Uribe Communication Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible rocks beach front hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It is convenience to pick up a boat ride to Isla Mujeres. Kids ( 17-20 ) years old got tire of the breakfast. They rather sleep and we only eat 3-7.
Cons: It is a timeshare which can hold four people. I have to pay twice as much with my son and daughter whom came along at the last minutes.
Location: Nothing to do near by. We have to spend around $500 to go to town during 7 days stay. We went to Isla Mujeres two of the 7 days.
The hotel beach is full of algae and rocks at the beach. It does not have clean beach and white sand as hotel zone. This part is very important to my family, I give it a two, to three stars for the beach. The room is nice, but with the price the hotel charge with breakfast included. I could have two rooms in the hotel zone with all inclusive. It has mosquito and my daughter got bitten a few times. They tried to have entertainment every night, but expect to be quire and sleep around 9:30- 10:00 PM. When we reported the mosquito, the employees response right away and medical professional were there on site to give my daughter medical attention. They just want us to sign a waver from any liability from the mosquito bite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Ga. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We feel sorry to learn your family couldn't enjoyed our facilities. It is good to know our team assisted you and your family on a prompt manner, the liability form is part of the procedure but we will verify that we are applying this policy with the right criteria. The beach condition is at the mercy of the weather conditions, there is a big a project on the table that involve the beach reconditioning, we truly hope next year this project can be executed. Sincerely, Gabriela Uribe Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Beautiful rooms, very clean and comfortable. Close to Isla Mujeres where I found the most beautiful beach! We enjoyed our stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Ga. Uribe, Hotel Management
On behalf of all of us at Villa del Palmar Cancún Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for the wonderful comments you posted. We are honored and thrilled that we were able to contribute to your well-being and enjoyment of your well-earned vacation. Sincerely, Gabriela Uribe Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, huge pools

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Loved the hotel, small beach in front of the hotel the water is a bit murky since it's in sort of a bay area. Also there is rocks in the watee as you get in at the beach. The vehicle ferry at Punta Sam is 3 mins walking distance through the beach to Isla Mujeres. I highly recommend going to Isla Mujeres for a day. It's gorgeous! There is construction of a hotel next door and it does get a little loud during the day but it didn't disturb us too much. Food at the on site restaurants is very good. There is a public bus stop across the street you can use to get to downtown Cancun and the Zona Hotelera. Overall it was a great experience. Hotel waitstaff is super friendly and helpful. You will be asked to go to the Presentation in exchange for a VIP card and a couple of free tours. If you are willing to give up half a day of your time do it. We chose not to because they say its 90 minutes but in reality they'll spend most of your day trying to convince you to be an "Elite Member." The tours come with a stop to a jewelry store and they try to talk you into buying gold and silver. The VIP card is not really necessary if you book your tours through Expedia.