Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Porto alegre

Ótimo hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Funcionários do hotel muito simpáticos, pessoas que facilitam tudo! Ambiente agradável. Café da manhã simples, mas muito bom! Jantamos no hotel 2 noites... Comida excelente! Nossa ideia era ficar somente 2 noites, Mas acabamos ficando 4 noites no Café Playa Negra... Nos sentimos em casa neste hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José

Nice and well located hotel!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Excelent hotel well located. Very secure and peaceful!!! Next to the Playa Negra Beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Excellent

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Restaurant is delicious and good prices.
Cons: It is important to put doors between batroom and sleeping area in rooms..
Location: Negra Beach and Blanca Beach are awesome
A perfect place to escape the city. People is warm, food is delicious, and the beaches are awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Nice newer hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The glass work and cleanliness
Cons: The pool could be skimmed daily
Location: Surf lessons, paddle boarding excursions Turtle watching at high tide which is usually very late (I went at 11 PM)
Although this hotel is not on the beach it is well within walking distance. The staff, especially Lily, are friendly. Located at the same location is Lulu's and there you can get all of your tours booked for the area. I went on the turtle watching tour, which was amazing! The only thing I say about Negra is make sure you bring enough cash as there is no ATM in town. Café Playa Negra also has a fantastic restaurant, I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Suzanne, thanks for your nice review, we really appreciated. January is our summer season or dry season with offshore winds 24/7, this year in particular with el niño had the strongest offshore winds we had in 15 years that I have been here. Pool is skiimed everyday at 7am and occasionally again in the afternoon, but impossible to keep free of leaves from the wind. Sorry about that. Pool in our rainy season is free of leaves. Thanks again for your nice review. Pura Vida
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es tranquilo, no cuenta con tv en las habitaciones por lo que es especial para descansar. En general estuvo bien, pero pudo ser mejor. NO emiten factura por la reservacion algo que no me parece bien. El agua solo funciona con electricidad por lo tanto si no hay luz, no tienes agua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Propietario, Hotel Management
Hola Anonimo Gracias por su comentario, siempre estamos tratando de mejorar. Debo aclarar que si emitimos factura y me parece raro que no halla recibido la suya. Como comprenderás, vivimos en el campo, acá el gobierno no nos brinda el servicio agua por medio de acueducto por lo tanto el agua es de pozo y con un sistema de bomba eléctrica, la cual no funciona si no hay electrecidad, parte de la aventura de vivir en un lugar como este.
5 out of 5
by Luciana from Rio de janeiro

Otimo

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lugar agradável, bom gosto e confortável. Local para hospedagem de quem procura boas ondas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Propietario, Hotel Management
Muchas Gracias Luciana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel algo caro

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Limpio y bonito
Cons: Los precios
Hotel a 10 minutos de la playa con un supermercado enfrente y un par de restaurantes cerca. Hicimos por error una reserva para dos personas yendo tres, al ir alli y explicarselo teniendo casi todo el hotel vacío no hubo problema en cambiar a una habitación de tres aunque la tercera cama era una litera, sin embargo aun dándonos peores camas el precio lo aumentaron un 50% ya que eramos una persona mas
3 out of 5
by Luciana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Buenos Aires Argentina

Excelente hotel, zona inmejorable

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena calidad de servicio en todos los aspectos.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Buenos Aires Argentina

Hotel y destino recomendado

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es excelente muy bien ubicado. Tiene un muy buen comedor y en general las habitaciones muy confortables.