Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location, close to the Madrid bus tour stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flörsheim

Zentrale Lage , das Zentrum ist zu Fuß erreichbar

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Zentrum und Sevice
Cons: Mir fällt nichts ein
Location: Nähe Königspalast, Gran Via, Puerto de Sol
Das Hotelteam ist sehr nett und hat uns viele gute Tipps gegeben. Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Einbahnstraße, 2 Straßen vom Plaza de España entfernt, zum Königspalast sind es 10 Gehminuten. Tipp: unbedingt mit dem Ferrocarril (ist ganz in der Nähe) fahren, bietet einen tollen Blick auf Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with cooking utensils and facilities

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Room is very spacious and I like the cooking facilities which allow us to cook some veggies after heavy meal in Spain ! The only downside is the cleaning ladies won't clean the utensils for us....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to plaza de espana

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Clean room, helpful staff, could Wal to Puerto del sol and plaza mayor. The Museums and galleries were further to walk on the hot days, but taxi cost under 8 euro so that pleased us re the location 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: the staff was very friendly and helpful
Location: it was right around the corner from a hop on hop off bus stop as well the the Temple Debod
I was there for only one day but the accommodations made it as pleasurable as could be expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty and the room very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Their staff and their location was very convenient as it was walking distance to a lot of services.
I can only say good things about the hotel staff. From the time we checked in until the time we left, the people who worked in the hotel were professional, accommodating, friendly and kind. The service was excellent. I would like to mention especially the following people who we met there: Laura, in the front reception, who went beyond to help us with all our questions and needs, Ana, Paco, Christof, Pablo, Josue, Joanni (I hope I spelled her name right) who served us breakfast almost every day with a ready smile, and Nora, who cleaned our room with care. The hotel itself was nice and comfortable but the surrounding areas were not as clean as we wish but the hotel was near a lot of restaurants and other services. We just walked from the hotel to these places without any problem and felt safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near attractions

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Good, inexpensive breakfast, easy walking distance to shopping, the palace Real and other attractions. Staff were helpful with reservations and info.
Cons: Front rooms can be noisey from elementary school across the street. Request a room towards the back.
Location: Shopping & Palacio Real & Plaza Espania are a short walk away. Metro station in Plaza Espania. Care needs to be taken near the plaza - pickpockets
Everything went well with the hotel. Pickpockets are a big problem in the nearby Plaza Espania area. They got me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 11, 2016
Location, availability of kitchen facilities, spacious bathroom, staff, lift all wonderful. Would not hesitate to stay again. I would not use the laundry facilities, though, at €5 for a lady's handkerchief and €11 for a pair of trousers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien, Österreich

Würden jedes mal gerne wieder kommen

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Lage und Ausstattung
Cons: es war perfekt!
Location: Plaza Espana (U-Bahn), Sabatini-Gärten (sehr schön und erholsam) aber man kann auch schnell zu Fuß bis zu den Museen und den Retiro-Park kommen.....
Wir (Mutter und Tochter) aus Wien waren einfach begeistert. Sehr zentrale und dennoch ruhige Lage mit guten Cafes und Restaurants ganz in der Nähe. Early check in war ohne weiteres mögliches, sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal. Von dort aus schnell im Herz der Stadt, über Sabatini-Gärten Plaza Mayor ganz leicht erreichbar, ebenso die U-Bahn Station Plaza de Espana.... wir haben die 3 Tage und Nächte in dieser tollen, vitalen Stadt sehr genossen...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super Hotel in Zentrumsnaher Lage

Posted May 10, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich 5 Gehminuten von der Metrostation Plaza de ESPANA,von wo man bequem ganz Madrid erkunden kann. Etwa in 10 Gehminuten ist man im Zentrum Madrids mit seinen unzähligen Geschäften und Restaurants. Die Zimmer sind sehr gut und sauber. Das Frühstück am Büfett mit viel Liebe zubereitet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Einfach ein Superhotel in idealer Lage!