Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Close To Fairgrouds

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to fairground (few miles) and downtown Des Moines (a few more miles). Close to shopping and food (a few miles). Rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Not sure what more you could ask for if you needed a room for a night.
Location: Close to fairground (few miles) and downtown Des Moines (a few more miles). Close to shopping and food (a few miles). Rooms were comfortable.
Good location. Close to fairground (few miles) and downtown Des Moines (a few more miles). Close to shopping and food (a few miles). Rooms were comfortable. Not sure what more you could ask for if you needed a room for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Newer hotel. Great free breakfast. We were there 4 days, each day had some different choices for hot breakfast in addition to the standard fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice room. Had a spa tub, separate bedroom with king-sized bed, and large bathroom with handicap shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Des Moines

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice place to stay. May try the pool and breakfast next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Nice, quite, and close to Adventure Land

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and open concepts. Breakfast has variety and open buffet
Cons: Just keep the good work as is now
Location: Adventure Land, Capital of Des Monies, and Center of the city
In the Hotel, you may feel free as in your actual home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great, comfortable, central to our activities

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We came to Des Moines to attend two Iowa Cubs games and the horse races at Prairie Meadows. The location was central to both, and an easy drive to either location. It is just off University Avenue, which has many shopping and dining opportunities. The weekend we were there, there were many young athletes staying for a softball tournament - but our sleep was not interrupted at all. In a lot of hotels you can hear people walking down the hall, or in the next room. We didn't experience any problem with that. We will definitely stay at this location next time we come to town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We were in town for a concert, hotel was close to event center. Clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Iowa

Okay, but not great

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Employees were extremely friendly and facility was clean and quiet. Location was okay if you want to be semi-close to Des Moines without being in the middle of things. Elevator was a little scary as it made noises when moving. Couldn't get the faucet to turn into a shower without a lot of work and never got it completely on so water pressure was iffy. A little overpriced in my opinion, but a decent facility in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Loved the hotel, I would stay here the next time that I'm in the area. It was very clean very nice. The staff was awesome! Thanks for making the great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cons: seemed like the could use more parking
Location: plenty of stuff to do close by in des moines
fast check in basic amenities friendly staff decent breakfast