Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
There was a hair on the TV stand when we walked into the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub area seemed nice, but we didn't use it due to only staying a short time.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It was close to where we needed to be for a wedding in Carlisle, but next time we will drive farther to stay in a nicer hotel
We will never stay at this hotel ever again. Out hotel was ready when we arrived a half an hour prior to check in, but the room was not very clean. The window was wide open, the fridge smelled like something died in it, and the bathroom had mold/ mildew growing on the floor by the shower. We took a little bit of snack food in with us thinking it should be fine. Nope...... we woke up to ants eating our food crawling all over the place. We ate breakfast quick which was okay nothing spectacular and got out about as soon as we could.
4 out of 5
by Roxane

Food show

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine, could use a little updating, kinda noisy, right beside highway. Couldn't get any channels on tv.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Too many people in pool. They had people not even staying at hotel in pool and so couldn't swim!!!
3 out of 5
by Linda

Too noisy

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were acceptable, clean, with comfortable beds. The problem we had was many children were staying there and they ran through the halls and slammed doors until after 11pm without parents being accountable or management taking care of the noise. This should have been handled more appropriately and ruined our rest after a long day at State activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Close To Fairgrouds

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to fairground (few miles) and downtown Des Moines (a few more miles). Close to shopping and food (a few miles). Rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Not sure what more you could ask for if you needed a room for a night.
Location: Close to fairground (few miles) and downtown Des Moines (a few more miles). Close to shopping and food (a few miles). Rooms were comfortable.
Good location. Close to fairground (few miles) and downtown Des Moines (a few more miles). Close to shopping and food (a few miles). Rooms were comfortable. Not sure what more you could ask for if you needed a room for a night.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet, helpful staff, decent breakfast, and very reasonable on pet fees. All in all a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Newer hotel. Great free breakfast. We were there 4 days, each day had some different choices for hot breakfast in addition to the standard fare.