Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Nice, quite, and close to Adventure Land

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and open concepts. Breakfast has variety and open buffet
Cons: Just keep the good work as is now
Location: Adventure Land, Capital of Des Monies, and Center of the city
In the Hotel, you may feel free as in your actual home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great, comfortable, central to our activities

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We came to Des Moines to attend two Iowa Cubs games and the horse races at Prairie Meadows. The location was central to both, and an easy drive to either location. It is just off University Avenue, which has many shopping and dining opportunities. The weekend we were there, there were many young athletes staying for a softball tournament - but our sleep was not interrupted at all. In a lot of hotels you can hear people walking down the hall, or in the next room. We didn't experience any problem with that. We will definitely stay at this location next time we come to town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We were in town for a concert, hotel was close to event center. Clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Iowa

Okay, but not great

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Employees were extremely friendly and facility was clean and quiet. Location was okay if you want to be semi-close to Des Moines without being in the middle of things. Elevator was a little scary as it made noises when moving. Couldn't get the faucet to turn into a shower without a lot of work and never got it completely on so water pressure was iffy. A little overpriced in my opinion, but a decent facility in general.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from Colorado

Good value for the location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. I was on the first floor and I could hear every step in the room above me. The coffee makers are the prepackaged plastic tray type. I miss their previous pots & filter baskets so I could make my own coffee. The breakfast did include eggs and sausage along with the wheat based products.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Loved the hotel, I would stay here the next time that I'm in the area. It was very clean very nice. The staff was awesome! Thanks for making the great stay.
5 out of 5
by Molly from Eagle Grove, Iowa

Nice place near Iowa State Fairgrounds

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay that wasn't too far away from the fairgrounds. The rooms were comfortable and bathroom was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cons: seemed like the could use more parking
Location: plenty of stuff to do close by in des moines
fast check in basic amenities friendly staff decent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We ended up cutting our trip short by a day, and they refunded us for that night. The room was very clean and up to date.